My 1st Video/Vlog | l82matthew182

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

Check it out!!

This video is just me introducing myself and with me playing a little guitar at the end. The song is a demo version of "Wishing Well" by Blink 182.

If you enjoy give it an upvote and follow me.

I'm introducing myself again since this is my first VLOG not BLOG.

I like to apologize for a few frozen parts in the video and the sound of the running computer as of right now I don't have a high quality camera

Fun Fact:
It took me more than 30 takes to say what I have to say in front of the camera without freaking out. Since I just started it took me 2 hours just to make this 2 minute video

Something is not right with DTube for me. I was about to upload it there but every time I click "submit" nothing happens. Anybody please fill in on why it is not working for me that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sort:  

It's great to see you make your first vlog/youtube/steemit video :D Keep up the good work and best wishes in the future :) Look forward to seeing some video reviews as well ;)

i just need a good quality camera lol do you know a good type of camera for any laptop that is cheap, high quality, seperate microphone where i can take it anywhere cause im going some crazy shit with it

That's a tough one to answer... I would ask what your budget is first because good quality cameras are usually a couple hundred dollars if you want full HD. If you'd be okay with 720p you can save some money that way. I personally use a Canon when I take pictures...

im willing to spend up to 500-600 dollars on equipment and everything

That's definitely going to get you a nice camera. I asked my friend what he uses (because he's a professional photographer) and he prefers Nikon

welcome to steemit @l82matthew182, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit, my dude! Firstly, you seem like a really genuine person that several people on this platform would be willing to connect with. It was your first time talking to a camera, but it honestly seemed natural!

I definitely prefer this platform over something like Youtube, where the comments section has been poisoned by trolls. You made the right choice coming here.

With DTube - what ended up working for me was clearing my cache. After you clear your browser cache, just make sure that when you go to upload your video, you upload your snap first and then start uploading the video. That's what ended up working for me.

If you need any help, we can always troubleshoot. Anyway bro, I gotta give you a follow and an upvote. Looking forward to hearing more of your story and your movie reviews!

And P.S.,
If you like movies, I'm a filmmaker and have made some short films on my blog. Give me a follow if you like the content man, as there will be more to come!

Liked your vlog very much!!

Congratulations @l82matthew182! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29