Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty #28

🐟 🐳 Hello Steemians!! 🐳 🐬


reading gadget.PNG

@gogogadgetupvote here with another (almost) Daily Bounty Hunt!


I hope to encourage Steemians across the platform by rewarding new users introduceyourself posts, and by rewarding users who help me find the VERY BEST of the posts in that tag!

Everyday I will reward up to 3 users for sending me links to #introduceyourself posts. As well as Upvote and Resteem the posts that they link me to.


Not just any introduce yourself posts. They will have to meet specific criteria which I will outline in a moment, so you might have to do some looking 👁👁. I do ask that posts be in English or bi-lingual. Not that I don't want to support posts in other languages, but I can't judge if they meet my criteria if I can't read them. Thank you for understanding!

RULES FOR ENTERING THE DAILY BOUNTY HUNT ARE LOCATED IN THIS LINK Know the Rules.PNG

You can click anywhere on the above image to visit the rules

(edits to the rules)

Rule number 3 should be two separate rules.


Rule # 3A. The age of the post, twelve hours to three days old.
Rule # 3B. Account activity. I want to see intro posts that have "Verification Photos" and replies to the greetings being left by others on said intro post. These activities help prove people are real and not bot accounts. I am not trying to reward one guy for making a bunch of different accounts and making intro posts for all of them. That is part of the reason that the #introduceyourself doesn't get as much attention as it used to.


Okay, so I am not so good at this whole "conserve voting power" thing.

What can I say? With this increase in the value of STEEM, the value of my Upvote has increased as well. It is just so exciting and I can't help but hit that button. Over and over. Until I have no Voting power left. LOL! It's okay, though. I still have enough voting strength for prizes! But first let's take a look at the previous Bounty Hunt.

Previous Contest "Bounty # 27".

That green text is a link to the previous contest. There were some pretty darn good entries. All you have to do is click that link and scroll to the comments section to see all of the great Steemians submitted to my contest. I know, I know. People like convenience, so I will post the links here as well, if you just want to go straight to the intro posts. It would be really awesome if anyone wanted to help support the people entering my contest if you clicked that Upvote button on any of the comments, too.
  1. https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@appshukc/my-introduction-post
  2. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@zanky/hi-i-am-zanky-from-india-i-am-a-electronics-engineer-and-graduated-from-nit-silchar-last-year-love-to-hiking-and-trekking
  3. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mr-cigarro/now-you-know-me-a-short-autobiography
    There were a number of other posts linked to me as well. Those are just the ones that I decided to award prizes for. So what are you waiting for? Go out there and help me welcome some great new people to their new favorite place to spend time on the internet!!

    PRIZES!!!

    Always the best part! As I mentioned earlier, with the increased price of STEEM, the value of my Upvote seems to have increased dramatically! I am going to be trying to implement dollar value to the prizes for my contest, in an attempt to conserve voting power. I am hoping to have extra voting power to be able to give out additional prizes (more than three per contest if this works out). This is an experimental period, and with the current fluctuation of STEEM, you could see potential payouts vary before actually seeing your reward. That being said, the prize for third place is going to be an Upvote worth at least a dollar, so that is still pretty good I think!
    So here is my hope. The first place entry will get an Upvote worth ~$1.50, second place bounty will get an Upvote worth ~$1.25 and the third place bounty winner will recieve an Upvote worth at ~$1.00. As I cannot predict the Market, I will be giving Upvotes worth at least those amounts at the time I cast my vote. I will actually be voting for a few cents higher than the above amounts, in an attempt to make sure that vote reward values stay above those amounts in case of a dip in the price. As I said, this is an experimental phase, so please have patience with me.

As always, thanks for taking the time to read my post!



Polish Your Posts by checking out this post full of useful tips for newbies about post creation by @ethandsmith!


Learn how to write quality comments that improve your blog by @ogochukwu


You can see your posts total pending payouts by visiting https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts and typing in your username!


Don't forget to check out @steemvoter


Every user can set up 3 rules to vote for their favorite author automatically. You get more rules the more SteemPower you have.

Learn how to add Emojis to your Steemit posts by CLICKING HERE



Images from google and pixabay. Gifs from GIPHY

Remember to follow me so you can catch my different Daily Contests every day!!

There is an active "Learn Something New Every Day Contest" still taking submissions if you follow that link!

Upvoting and Resteeming this post helps me spread more rewards to more users!

I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

Sort:  

First Place. Hands down! Fantastic intro post, man! Thanks for waiting until it was a valid entry to my contest and submitting it! Best of luck with your goal of "Party in the USA!"

Hahah thanks! I'm glad to hear that I really deserved it :) This was the very first contest I participated in steemit and I won! Yeah!

Second Bounty Claimed! And thank you for your continued participation and support! It means a lot to me!

Thanks i appreciate,
It means alot to me as a newbie i love contest and i promise to always participate

Congratulations! :)

Third bounty Claimed!

Congrats! :)

I hadn't seen your post on time in a while. Now that I have I find that going down past 12 hours of posts on an Android is quite a bit discouraging and I don't even know if it's possible!! I guess that takes me out of contention. I need a desk top!

I used to do it from my Android before I got a console. It is possible. Just takes some patience.

I lost patience at about 5 hours back. Maybe their wasn't as many newcomers back then.

You can always check out my other contest.

Thank you for contributing in Steemit community @gogogadgetupvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68