Introducingmyself: I, DR. Oluseye PhD

IMAG0580.jpg
MY INITIAL THOUGHT
Truly, it has been a while i heard about @steemit but I was skeptical about its truthfulness due to the varied forms of Ponzi schemes and the gory tell-tales that follow. That had made me to look at it from afar and study it into to in order to see how it works. No doubt, i was blown away with the cheering news that i heard from people and in truthfulness, i am glad that i am joining this laudable platform eventually.

WHO AM I?
IMAG0531.jpg
My name is Ogunkunle Oluseye. I am a Nigerian, academician and in fact a lecturer by profession. I had my Bachelor, Masters and Doctorate degrees from Nigerian Universities. I am a Plant Biologist (Environmental Biologist) which means that I do a lot of experiment especially on plants, contaminants and consider their relevance in the purification of the society. I have traveled to different countries to conduct several researches (Thailand, South Africa, Germany etc.DSC_0328.JPGb4jd3z4RKJRHJxBF1hXpsNC4Xh/IMAG0717.jpg)
IMAG0717.jpg

HOW DID I COME ACROSS @STEEMIT?
IMAG0522.jpg
Getting to know about @steemit was just through sheer coincidence. I was actually talking to a friend of mine when I saw @baboyed1000 broaching the concept of @steemit to him. I listened with rapt attention in order to get a whiff of what it was all about. I was initially mesmerized with the notion that it does not require a dime to join the platform. My fascination was against the backdrop of my encounter with Ponzi schemes which carted a fortune away without batting an eyelid {everybody needs an extra income, right?}. My second fascination was borne out of the fact that I can earn for any good quality content I choose to write. “Really?” I exclaimed! If I could do that and earn, then it is a good platform for every natural but logical thinkers to subscribe to. There and then, I joined the bandwagon of @steemit and I am quite certain that the beginning of my stint on the platform will bring and open new vista for me. I am happy to be here and I am bustling and raring to go.

I am quite sure that this pedestal will afford me a new frontiers in telling people about plants and their roles in our environment. I am really looking forward to meeting people from different part of the country. This is undoubtedly a great place to be.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Welcome ! Seems like you will have some cool topics to cover . Good luck here on steemit

Nice having you on Steemit.
Welcome

Welcome to steemit, sir. Not only would you meet people from the different parts of the country, you will meet awesome people from different parts of the world.

Welcome, once again. It's nice to have you here, doctor.

Welcome to the family

Welcome to steemit sir I like people that have travelled to places. You'll enjoy it here

Welcome doc. Nice having u here

Great intro post @jchariot! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @dinah4sure sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

@gogogadgetupvote. Thanks for you comment. Can you resend the link you suggested. pls.

It's the green text that says "Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty"

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51