Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers. I’ve posted a couple of things already but here here’s my belated confession.

I’m a lapsed blogger.

I’m on a rebound from being sucked into the Facebook whirlpool and looking to escape from that circle of hell. Sure all my friends are there, but some of them here also too and I want to be part of a virtuous circle, rather than what can seem to be a vicious one.

I’m out of corporate life; at least for the present and hopefully for the future too; and feel lucky to have survived it with most of my soul intact (I think!).

I’m interested in a wide variety of activities so you should expect to get fairly random topics. Everything from open data scraping using python (work in progress) to politics to dry-stone walling and more.

Be good to see you around.

profile-cropped250.jpg

Sort:  

Glad to be back? hehehe once again welcome hope to read your next blog. Take care and wishing you all the best.

I think I am so far. All the best to you too.

Welcome back! You get the return of the prodigal son upvote bonus! :)

I saw one of your pics from the Mithraeum, looking forward to hearing more!

It will be my next post!

I like fairly random topics with most of the soul intact :) Welcome!

hello @jedb and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64