My Trans-Mongolia Railway Pictorial Journey Part 3: From The Intriguing Irkutsk, Siberia To Magnificent Moscow

in #globaladventure7 years ago (edited)

This is the third part of my Trans-Mongolia Railway Pictorial Journey which is from Iskutsk, Siberia to Moscow. I have already written about the first two parts namely My Trans-Mongolia Railway Pictorial Journey Part2: From The Wilderness Of Mongolia To Splendid Siberia and My Trans-Mongolia Pictorial Adventure Part 1: Escaping From Bustling Beijing To Ulanbatar. Compared to the first two journeys, the third journey was the toughest because my wife Roselind and I had to spent 5 days and 4 nights on the train. During this time, we had to take sponge bath as the second class compartment that we stayed do not have private bathrooms.


Since it would be a long journey, we made sure that we stacked up on our supplies. Instant noodles formed a regular part of our menu.


Throughout the journey, my Soviet coach mate ate this roasted chicken with bread for his meals. It was a whole chicken when the journey started.


This is one of the many stations that the train made stops.


Sometimes the train stopped at the station in the middle of the night.


The lush Soviet countryside.


Passengers buying their supplies at kiosks at the train station.


The long train journey gave me the opportunity to make new friends. This group of passengers are from Barcelona.


We shared the compartment with these two Russians men. We had a lot of time on the train and the language barrier did not deterred us from getting to know one another.


These two cute kids taught me to speak some Russian words and phrases.


I had a lot of free time on the train. My Soviet coach mates were visibly surprised when I decided to do a facial.


This lady brought two dogs with her on the train. Each time the train stopped, she would bring her dogs out for a walk. I was wondering who she was sharing her compartment with.


Passing by a goods train.


The railway tracks surrounded by greenery.


A beautiful sunset over the railway tracks.


Finally arriving at Moscow station after spending 5 days and 4 nights in the train.

After spending 5 days and 4 nights in the train, Roselind and I were so happy to arrive at Moscow. For me I had a lot of time for reflection and to write my thoughts. Most of the time, I try to just savor the moment by watching and enjoying the changing scenery. This is the time that I get to know the locals much better. Behind their unsmiling demeanor, they were actually quite helpful and kind. The train journey is as much a holiday and an adventure by itself. These will be the memories and stories that I can tell my grandchildren someday.

!steemitworldmap 55.771495 lat 37.599510 long From Intriguing Irkutsk To Magnificent Moscow D3SCR


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Color Challenge Sunday Purple: Acrobatic Show
Good Is Not Good Enough If You Can Be Better: 7 Steps Towards The Best Of You
My Trans-Mongolia Railway Pictorial Journey Part2: From The Wilderness Of Mongolia To Splendid Siberia
Let The Worst Moments Of My Life Bring Out The Best In Me
Positive Reflections: How Not To Let Other People’s Opinion Affect You
The Golden Yellow Statues Of Peterhof, St Petersberg
Newbie Nuggets: How To Make Succeeding At Steemit Fun
My Trans-Mongolia Pictorial Adventure Part 1: Escaping From Bustling Beijing To Ulanbatar

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

wow very very nice all.
I like your post.
very great you

Thank you so much.

wlc
My post
upvote plz

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @positivesteem
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

There are so many beautiful posts. I like your post.
I love your post

you are a great
my post upvote and reply my comment

beautiful pictures, can already relate to your experiences

The scenery was very beautiful and all in all it was a wonderful experience. Following you.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Thank you and do keep up the great work.

You didn't take a photograph, you made it.

Thank you for commenting and for stopping by. Following you now.

Amazing, looks like a great! adventure..
Will be great if you can follow me as well, as I'll start writing about my travels soon.
Thanks

It was an adventurous trip and I had a great time. Would love to read about your travels as well. Following you.

This post has received a 6.47 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @positivesteem. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38