My Trans-Mongolia Railway Pictorial Journey Part 2: From The Wilderness Of Mongolia To Splendid Siberia


My first part of my journey begun in Beijing where my wife and I took The Trans-Mongolia Journey to Ulanbatar and I had written about it here. After spending a night at the train, we arrived at Ulanbatar, the capital of Mongolia.


Ulanbatar is a modern but congested city.


The magic of Mongolia is found in its wilderness.

We spent 4 days at Mongolia but our most enjoyable moments were in the rural areas of Mongolia where we were enthralled by its scenic beauty. There were acres and acres of grassland with magnificent mountains in the background. We went horse riding in the wilderness of Mongolia and also spent a night at a Mongolian Ger. The next part of the journey was from Ulanbatar to Irkutsk and we spent the next two nights in the train.


These two friendly Korean ladies were our coach mates for the next two nights. They are the same age as my autistic son Jonathan. I also took the opportunity to share with them about Steemit.


This how the 3rd class compartment looks like.


This dining room is nicer than one in the train from Beijing To Ulanbatar


The rural villages of Mongolia are a stark contrast to the skyline of Ulanbatar.


The train passed by a number of train stations such as this one.


The military post is situated next to the train station.


Sometimes the train stooped at stations in the middle of the night, and by then shops and cafes there would be closed.


The scenery has now changed from green pastures to forests.


Smoke coming out of a factory


A charming Siberian village by a lake.


When the train made a stop, we will rush to these stalls to buy food and provisions


The train approaching Irkutsk, Siberia.

It was an enjoyable 3 days and 2 nights journey on the train. I loved how the scenery changed from beautiful Mongolian pastures to birch or pine forest. We also got to know the two Korean coach mates better and exchanged emails with them. So if Roselind and I were to go to Busan, we will have friends there. Although there was no internet connection, I shared with Koreans about Steemit and informed them there is an active Korean Community there.

!steemitworldmap 48.079305 lat 106.907355 long From The Widerness Of Mongolia To Splendid Siberia D3SCR


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Let The Worst Moments Of My Life Bring Out The Best In Me
Positive Reflections: How Not To Let Other People’s Opinion Affect You
The Golden Yellow Statues Of Peterhof, St Petersberg
Newbie Nuggets: How To Make Succeeding At Steemit Fun
My Trans-Mongolia Pictorial Adventure Part 1: Escaping From Bustling Beijing To Ulanbatar

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 25.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @positivesteem
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

This is just great

Thanks for dropping by.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=positivesteem
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-trans-mongolia-railway-pictorial-journey-part-2-from-the-wilderness-of-mongolia-to-splendid-siberia


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Thank you so much. Keep up the good work

Very nice post @positivesteem !! To travel the Transsibirian Train is one of my goals too. Greetings from Mongolia, Silbart.

Man, I really love to read travel diaries like this one and look at all the pictures. I guess it satisfies my need for a daily dose of escapism.

Enjoy your trip!

I am glad that you come across my post and we managed to make a connection. I am following now. I enjoyed traveling and will be posting more posts like this. Do follow me for more.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 14.04 % upvote from @bellyrub.

This post has received a 7.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @positivesteem. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Thanks for the great post. Reminded me of my vacation in Mongolia. Beautiful country indeed. Especially once you have gotten out of UB!

Cheers

The magic of Mongolia is in the rural areas. UB is just a congested city.
Following you now.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

Thank you so much. I had so much fun on this journey.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Once again thank you and I am very much honored. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40