Playing the Sims: On PausesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello, and welcome to my blog- How to Play the Sims. If you are new, you can visit my blog and catch up by reading my previous posts. Follow me @simgirl to receive my newest posts in your Steemit feed.

Legacy Challenge


I hope everyone has not forgotten about the Sim Girl Legacy Challenge. I wanted to let you all know, I have not forgot. There are several reasons I have been sidetracked from this part of my blog, but they are all good reasons!

The first reason, and the biggest reason I have been busy, is I am preparing a live radio show, Sim Your Life, on MSPWaves radio, which is a Minnow Support Project through the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Group on Steemit.

Sim Your Life will be a talk show/podcast where I will explain how you can Sim your life.

In my book, How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life, I compare many psychology theories with the Sim game. On Sim Your Life, I will go into more detail about the many ways we can understand our traits, aspirations, and life goals, so we can live our lives in a unique way.

Each of us has a unique life plan. Understanding our life plan, can help us live in a more efficient way, and we become more productive. The problem is that our societies believe we should all find a “Universal” way of living, and we are not all the same.

When you Sim your life, you make a unique life map that you will follow, and change throughout the Simming process. I will start my talk show by explaining the different traits we have, how you can decide the aspiration; that is your life force behind all your decisions, and then finally come close to determining your life goals.

On future podcasts, I hope to go further into how-to Sim your life, by describing certain aspects of each stage of life, how we can build strong relationships, and ways families, and careers are built. Skill building, goal setting, and communication are also big parts of the Sim game, and will be a focus of my Sim philosophy.

Each show will be a preview of a chapter in my book, and listeners will have a chance to call into the show on the PAL discord server.

If you would like to join us on the MSPWaves radio for my new show, Planned to be scheduled on Tuesday afternoons at 4:00-6:00 UTC- 12:00-2:00 EST, or any of the other radio show hosts; or if you want to be a talk show host here on Steemit, Follow this link MSPWaves Radio for more information.



The second reason I have been sidetracked from writing the Sim Girl legacy challenge is because my friend @snook found this very fun freewrite! They have been a life saver for trying to reach my goal of posting every day on Steemit.

Freewrite Prompt by @mariannewest has been a daily inspiration to writing each day, and I have become addicted to reading the #freewrite stories written in the comments.

If you need inspiration, or you would like to find a collection of freewrites to read, follow the #freewrite and start your five-minute story!

Here is the Introductory Post


Imgur


The third reason that I have been sidetracked is because I have a Sims 4 glitch in which Victoria is not aging. @snook and I investigated this problem to find out that she may have been introduced to the nanny which makes it, so she will never age.

You can see how this can be problematic because she is the first in a legacy challenge. The husband I made for her, is now aging past her. And, because she is pregnant I can’t change it. I know I showed her in front of a birthday cake, but she never aged. I'm sorry, I thought I could fix it without confessing.


Imgur

So next time I play the game, I hope that Victoria has a healthy baby, and then I can change her age. Her husband Jack will still be a few years older, but it will be okay. Or, I could just let her live forever.

What do you think?? I’ll leave it up to you!

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl


For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
Creation of A Sim: Creating a Sim From Scratch
Creation of A Sim: An Outfit For Every Occasion
Creation of A Home: Buying the Land
Creation of A Home: Rough Framing
Creation of A Home: The Details
Creation of A Home: Final Touches for Functionality
Picking Sally Steemit’s Life Goal
Playing the Sims: The Great Start- Choosing a Career
Playing the Sims: Skills, Needs, and Other Things
Playing the Sims: Are you Controlling?
Playing the Sims: This Everyday Task Called Work
Playing the Sims: Living the City Life
Playing the Sims: Planning Your Sim’s Day
Playing the Sims: Glitches, and Technical Difficulties
Playing the Sims: Social Affairs, and Household Repairs
Playing the Sims: Moving on Up in the City
Playing the Sims: The Sims 4 Patch Notes
Playing the Sims: Laughing at Your Own Jokes!
Playing the Sims: What do Sims Do on Their Day Off?
Playing the Sims: Vampires, Resets, Promotions, and Setbacks
Playing the Sims- Change of Plans
Playing the Sims: All About Fishing
Playing the Sims: Living Off the Land, Cowplant Edition

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

SimgirlGif

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

nice post . i love this game

Thank you for reading! I love the game too!

ohhhhh, I forgot about that! let's hope! still thinking about the age thing :D

Assistant researcher - this is your library tech training in full view ;p

It might be cool just to allow her to stay alive :D

LOVE this!! and yes, that is just what I was thinking!! it would be fun to have her around for 10 generations :D

Eventually she'll just be this lady out in the back house that never dies :D I'll get the pet expansion, so she can be a cat lady!

Ooooooooooooo but let's make her a dog lady. Pleasssssssssssssse! :D

Done!!! Maybe for Christmas!

Very awesome! Your own radio show! It has been so much fun getting to know you over these past months - I relly like the analogy of lessons from video games being applied in life - let's keep leveling up together!

Thank you! I think you would make an awesome radio host. Definitely level up together on Steemit! Keep building those skills! :D

I have done a bit of radio, at university I was the straight man on a midnight to 2am death metal program for part of one semester. They put me in the fishbowl because I didn't like the music but was useful for the banter - I even got some homework done!

Ha ha. They do have a metal music show that is very popular. Mostly they are informational and educational programs :D I have been having fun listening.

Very cool - the whole steem experiment works only if actual community is being built. Projects like these - a radio station! - give me hope. Will your show be available for rebroadcast later

Yes! I will be recording the shows live, and then they will be saved in the MSPWaves show archives of the PAL Discord voice chat. https://discord.gg/NeeDnhB

I will also be posting the script to the show as posts throughout the week, because they have taken a lot of my time, and will be in addition to my book. I'm basically just writing the book again on the show :D

I don't know what I'm doing, but I going full force! Steemit community is very encouraging, inspiring, and helpful.

We'll see what happens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48