Playing the Sims: Glitches, and Technical DifficultiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Hello and welcome to my blog- How to Play the Sims. If you are new, you can visit my blog and catch up by reading my previous posts. Follow me @simgirl to receive my newest posts in your Steemit feed.

Introduction Sim Gif

I thought I would be able to get the Steemit roommates through the evening, and start my blog the next morning, but then the Steemit's neighbors were playing loud music. Loud neighbors in the City Life expansion of Sims 4, will prevent your Sims from sleeping. Sharyn was in bed when the noise started. She was woken up, and became angry. Sally also became angry. Stanley didn’t seem to care.

But, then none of them could get to sleep. When I try to put them to sleep, the option is greyed out, so I cannot send them to bed. It was after 1am Sim time, when I saved the game, and I hoped that the neighbors would have stopped making noise by the time I logged in again. If you play another game, your Sims will live their lives without you. I haven’t played another game, so they should be right where I left them… Let’s see.

Noise

When I logged into the game, all the Steemit roommates were still awake, and it was still too noisy to get them to sleep. This is only one of the reasons I need to get them out of this apartment and into a nicer one. Not only is this apartment ugly, but they do not have much space, and the neighbors will continue to be noisy at night. After they have made some more money working, they can look for a more spacious apartment in the city.

Since they are still awake, I will try to log onto another game, to see if the Steemit roommates will go on living in the background. This, I am hoping will reset the game, and allow them to go to bed. If not, I will need to buy a coffee maker, and force them to stay up until they can sleep.

Bench

I went to another game long enough for the Sim to eat, and when I came back to the Steemit roommates, I found Sally outside of the apartment sleeping on a bench. At least she got some sleep. Sharyn, and Stanley are finally asleep in their beds, so the game has been reset.

This is one of differences of the Sims 4 game, from earlier versions of the Sims. When you play a different game, your previously made Sims will keep living in the background. In earlier versions of the Sims, no matter how many games you played, your Sims would stay the same age, and never move from where you left them. In Sims 4, if you do not play a Sim game for a while, your game will be removed, and your Sims will be placed into your library, or gallery.

The Sims will then live, and age as you are playing new Sims. These Sims will often be seen around town while you play your new Sims. They will also die, if left on their own for many years.

Gallery

If you have been following my blog, you should remember that we built our houses in Newcrest. Since I have not been playing those games that I began there, those households have been placed into my Sim library. If I wanted to get my households back, I would go into the gallery, take them from the library, and then put them into the world. At the top of the screen is the gallery menu. You can open the window, and choose your buildings, and Sims that you have previously created.

Gallery

This is a screenshot of my library. All these Sims have been created, or are being played in my game. Anytime I wished to go back to these games, I can choose the household and place them into a home, or a lot of land. You can view the Sims, and buildings, by the creator, the newest, or most popular, and by category. You can also go into the Sims community gallery and download Sims and buildings from other players.

Normal

Because I reset the game, by logging onto another Sim, I can play the game again as if nothing has happened. I have noticed that the Sims 4, and the expansions do have some glitches, and tend to leave me stuck in places around town. And, in scenarios, such as this noisy neighbor. I should have been able to pound on the neighbors’ door, and tell them to keep down the noise, but the game did not give me the option. After a few attempts, it would not let me pound on the door.

I hope you have learned a little more about how to overcome these obstacles, and technical difficulties, you might face when playing the Sims 4 game. If I had saved my game after the promotions, I could have exited the game, and then went back to the game before the noisy neighbors… but I didn’t save it. If I did exit the game without saving, I would need to replay the game, hoping my Sims got promoted again.

This did provide me with enough to write about for today’s post. Another reminder to save your game after any major achievement when you are playing!

Until next time,

Happy gaming- Sim Girl

For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
Creation of A Sim: Creating a Sim From Scratch
Creation of A Sim: An Outfit For Every Occasion
Creation of A Home: Buying the Land
Creation of A Home: Rough Framing
Creation of A Home: The Details
Creation of A Home: Final Touches for Functionality
Picking Sally Steemit’s Life Goal
Playing the Sims: The Great Start- Choosing a Career
Playing the Sims: Skills, Needs, and Other Things
Playing the Sims: Are you Controlling?
Playing the Sims: This Everyday Task Called Work
Playing the Sims: Living the City Life
Playing the Sims: Planning Your Sim’s Day

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

SimgirlGif
EcoSupport

What is the ecoTrain in a nut shell!

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

this is REALLY good information because I don't think I ever save my games until I log off for the day :D

Oh and check chat :D hope I have that link on this computer for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52