Playing the Sims: All About FishingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hello, and welcome to my blog- How to Play the Sims. If you are new, you can visit my blog and catch up by reading my previous posts. Follow me @simgirl to receive my newest posts in your Steemit feed.

Legacy Challenge

Victoria and Jack Steem are my Sim Girl legacy challenge Sims. If you are not familiar with the challenge you can find it at Sim Legacy Challenge. This challenge is to basically start your Sim out on a huge lot of land, with little to no money, and then play the household for 10 generations on this land. There are many stipulations, and rules for the challenge. You can find these rules by following the link.


Imgur


Jack Steem has been working on his fishing skills, in the Sim Girl legacy challenge. He has reached level 3 today, and is now able to use bait while he fishes. He has a few tunas, and some minnows to use as bait.

Before I get too involved with this skill, I thought I would look up some Sim 4 fishing guides, and read more about fishing, so that Jack will have the best advantage.

The Fish Collection Guide, was very useful. This is a complete guide to all the 22 fish that can be caught in the Sims 4. They mention, that with the Outdoor Retreat game pack, you can catch an additional 6 fish. These 6 fish, do not count toward the fish collection reward, but do count for the insect collection reward.


Imgur


When a new fish has been caught, you can check the notebook to learn what type of bait is useful for catching more of the same species. You can open the notebook by looking in your phone. The notebook icon is on the top of the phone screen.

When I open the notebook, I can select the salmon, which shows that tuna is the bait to catch the salmon. The 1/1 indicates Jack has the 1 tuna needed to catch the salmon.

The fish you catch will be stored in your inventory. The guide mentions, if you want to keep your fish fresh, you can store them in a refrigerator. The fish will spoil in your inventory after 24 hours.

This Guide, shows the name of the fish, the price of the fish, where it can be fished, and the bait needed to fish each species. It also explains the fishing skill level needed to catch the fish.


Imgur


According to this fishing guide, the pond in the Oasis Springs park, in Willow Creek is a hot spot with many different types of fish. Some of the fish are caught in the pond, and some are caught in the rivers.

You can also find frogs at this pond. Since Jack’s fishing level is still considered low, he won’t need to be concerned with the fish he catches right now. If he is fishing, and catching fish, they can be sold to pay the bills; which did show up in the mailbox this morning!


Imgur


If you would like to look at your collections, you can select the diamond icon at the top right-side of your inventory. This will open the collection for the household.

The Sims 4 Walkthrough: Fishing Guide, sheds some more light on leveling fishing in the game. At level 5, your Sim will be able to examine the water to see which fish are swimming. This will help determine the bait needed to fish in the water.

A comment to the guide, points out that at level 8, Sims can fish up the cowplant seed in any water!

The writer also points out the positive traits that will benefit the fishersim, such as, love outdoors, genius, independent and loner. The steel bladder can be purchased for reward points, and can be helpful when your Sim is fishing far away from restrooms.


Imgur


You can look at this menu, to find any of the collections contained in the Sims 4. Each category has a description of the collection, and each piece in the collection. If you have become bored with the game, you may try to find these collections around the Sim world.


Imgur


By night’s end, Jack reached level 4 of his fishing, and has some bait left in the refrigerator for the next day. With Victoria’s pay today, and the fish Jack caught, they had enough to pay the bills this month, and still have $105 left over. I think they are doing very well.

I hope you have learned a little more about leveling the fishing skill. Fishing in the Sims 4 is quite relaxing, and there is not much that can go wrong. Your Sim can fish for hours before they need to take a break.

Most of the parks around the Sim world have a grill to cook, and restrooms. I am still on the search for the cowplant. I watched the video again, and I was fishing for the cowplant seed in the wrong spot. My bad. I will be going to the correct spot as soon as these slackers are done sleeping!


line1 2


Imgur


Victoria Steem celebrated her birthday. She is now an adult…. and she’s pregnant! Next generation of Steems are on their way!

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl


line1 2


For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
Creation of A Sim: Creating a Sim From Scratch
Creation of A Sim: An Outfit For Every Occasion
Creation of A Home: Buying the Land
Creation of A Home: Rough Framing
Creation of A Home: The Details
Creation of A Home: Final Touches for Functionality
Picking Sally Steemit’s Life Goal
Playing the Sims: The Great Start- Choosing a Career
Playing the Sims: Skills, Needs, and Other Things
Playing the Sims: Are you Controlling?
Playing the Sims: This Everyday Task Called Work
Playing the Sims: Living the City Life
Playing the Sims: Planning Your Sim’s Day
Playing the Sims: Glitches, and Technical Difficulties
Playing the Sims: Social Affairs, and Household Repairs
Playing the Sims: Moving on Up in the City
Playing the Sims: The Sims 4 Patch Notes
Playing the Sims: Laughing at Your Own Jokes!
Playing the Sims: What do Sims Do on Their Day Off?
Playing the Sims: Vampires, Resets, Promotions, and Setbacks
Playing the Sims- Change of Plans

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

SimgirlGif

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

It is kind of overwhelming how many things you can do in this game now!

Yes, I agree, it can be overwhelming.

It is job security for me. I am not having any trouble finding stuff to explain in my blog :)

I hope to be getting new game packs in the future, so players will learn new things as the are released.

I agree with that! I think that is why as a new player @simgirl's blog helped me out so much.

I LOVE your sims blogs. I learn so much from everyone you write!!

I also like that you are just doing the legacy ones now :D

Me too! And ty! I did like the city ones, but this time I might actually finish a legacy challenge... if I am writing about it as I go!

I love this game but I've not played in awhile. It was nice reading through your post & getting to feel nostalgic.

Thanks for reading :) I never thought I would still be playing this game, but the improve the game with each new expansion and game pack, it is hard to resist playing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71