Filipino Jokes Translated for Western Tastes Part 22

in #funny6 years ago

Image source

Hello, my fellow Steemers and Whalesharers! This is the 22nd part of my series post about local Filipino jokes which I have translated for people of the English language. Please check out Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7, part 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, and 21. Please read and pick the ones you like best. Tell me in the comments section on why you liked it.

I think nobody in Steemit and Whaleshares has done this kind of post series before. So I took it upon myself to do it even if you think it might not be popular or profitable. I just wanted to be the first to do this kind of thing. It would be up to you to decide, my fellow readers, if I was successful or not.

There are still a lot more Filipino local jokes that we need to be translating. These jokes are the products of the Filipinos' creativity, ingenuity, and love of social drinking.

Read and enjoy!



Grandpa's karma

One day, Grandpa and grandson little Sonny were taking a walk.

SONNY: Ooops! My one Dollar coin fell in the drainage ditch!
GRANDPA: Forget it, Sonny! Its too dirty!

The next day, the two were walking along the same path again. But Grandpa slipped and fell into the drainage ditch. A man saw it and told little Sonny.

MAN: Hey, Boy! Your Grandpa fell into the drainage ditch!
SONNY: Forget it, man! He's too dirty!


The Ugly and the Genie

Once upon a time, a very ugly man stumbled upon an old lamp. Curious, he began rubbing it and out came a Genie.

GENIE: Free at last! Master, I can grant you only one wish! So what will it be?
UGLY MAN: Oh, I wish my country, the Philippines, will become a big country like America!
GENIE: I am afraid it can not be done! What history has done, it cannot be undone!
UGLY MAN: Well, in that case, I wish to be handsome!
GENIE: I am sorry! Oh, just give me the damn map of the Philippines already!


The statue with a book

(Image source)

One day, Peter, James and John were having a bet on who could make a statue in the park move. The statue was the image of the town hero holding a book.

PETER: I command you to go down that pedestal!
JAMES: Look, your enemy is behind your back!

Peter and James attempts failed. The statue did not move. And so it was John's turn next...

JOHN: Open your book book to page 69! There's a picture of a beautiful nude woman there!

The statue suddenly began to move and looked for page 69 on its book!


Pregnant kid

TEENAGER: Father, please don't be angry...I'm pregnant!
FATHER: Is that so? Okay then, go to sleep.
TEENAGER: Won't you be shocked and angry at me? What kind of a father are you?
FATHER: Bruno, I have tolerated you being gay and all that! But this is too much! Now, go to sleep!


The difference now and then

(Image source)

GRANDPA: In my younger days, it was different. I could get a shirt, pants and shoes for just 20 Pesos.
GRANDCHILD: Really, Grandpa? What's the difference now?
GRANDPA: Now the stores are filled with surveillance cameras!





Translated from Source: http://www.jokespinoy.com/


Follow me as @darthnava: "To post is to express yourself in social media."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76