Miss Placed

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I lost something.

You know how people are always saying how they didn’t know what they had until they lost it? Not me. I knew what I had. I was grateful for it every day.

I know a good thing when I see it, probably because I don’t get many good things. And I take care of my things. I cherish what I have.

I took care of it. It was a bit broken when I first got it but I lovingly guided the pieces back together. I held it gently in my hands, patiently nurturing it so as to be whole and work correctly again.

I was honored that I was entrusted to fix it. I was happy to have something so cherished. So wonderful and exquisite. I treasured it as it enriched my life.

I honestly can’t say that I lost it. It was taken from me. I never could have misplaced something with this much importance. It was stolen from me.

alone.jpg

I lost something, and with it a piece of my Self. I didn’t buy it with money, I acquired it with my time, my care, my attention. My Self. I can make money. I cannot purchase time and care. I cannot get back all that I lost. A piece of my very heart was taken when I lost something.

hny.jpg

I am Miss Placed.

.

Images via Unsplash, Pixabay and Giphy

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

If you feel this post is undervalued, tips are appreciated
arbitrary-kitten bitshares address- 1QBofdLaCckmiHoY1wXg4KF63zzPw7WRd9

More by @ArbitraryKitten you might love :)

animated-school-image-0033

animated-arrow-image-0314What if You Didn't Go to Work Tomorrow?
~
What the Platypus Can Teach us About Steemit Success
~
My Kid Set Fire to His School
~
The Rebels of Steemit
~
The Boss that Turned Me off 9-5 Forever
~
Choose Your Life Story
~
Skin Orgasm? You're Playing My Song!
~
Reality is Not Enough
~
Be the Change You Wish to See
~
Demand Your Basic Human Rights
~
How I Quit Smoking Easily and Effortlessly
~
Breakups Hurt. There's a Pill for That and it's in Your Cabinet
~
Come Grow With The Unmentionables!

upvote resteem follow.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted you.
Please find yourself again. You seem to be a person to precious for you to lose.

That's how you trim the mass just show them what they desire wealth and royalty as every single person on this planet wish to be rich and financially secured same as today with Bitcoin a punch of numbers too complicated to understand makes you rich I guess we're not the smartest generation ever lived!! @thirdmanh3

Hmmmm... Food for thought...

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58