In times of need, take your time, change and grow stronger

in #health6 years ago

Hi guys,

image

I have finally arrived in Koh Phangang and i'm currently enjoying some springrolls with tahini dressing at Orion Café while I wait for my room at the hotel to be ready.

image

I decided a while ago that I needed to take some time for myself and be alone with my thoughts and figure out what I want out of my life.

I think that in times of struggle it's important to take a step back, take some time and think things through.
Don't be afraid of being alone with yourself, that is what you need when life takes a turn.

Wishing you all the best from sunny Thailand.
Lots of love / Nicole

Sort:  

I totally agree! You shouldn't have to fly half way around the world to do it though 😂. Have you ever heard of a "staycation"? It's where you take a break but you stay close to home, Vs flying away. From what I hear Koh Phangang is full of hippie style vegans if that's your thing many doing raw fasts and many just living off fresh air I assume 😁. How long are you there for? Enjoy your stay! Another way you can take time for mental clarity to to unplug yourself from technology!

Haha, nja I know but I needed a break from all the snow storms and cold weather.
Oh god yes there is hippies all over the place but I don't mind.
I find it quite interesting to hear them talking about their view of life. 😊
There is a lot of great food here though 😊

The spring rolls look fantastic! Have a fun trip...

Thank you so much 😊❤

It looks so sunny and warm, have the best time there and enjoy all the delicious food! 😋

It is hot like crazy 😂. At 10 am it's aldready 30 degrees celcius. But i'm not complaining 😉.
Thank you for your comment darling.

Oh I am sending you so much Love Nicole! So glad you are staying at that beautiful place and get some sunshine! Enjoy time darling, and yes being alone with your self is the best we can do for our self from time to time!

Thank you so much my love! Sending you lots of love back. I never want to leave 😊 It's so relaxing and feels like paradise. Even though I sweat more than I have in my life 😂 so hot! ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54