Day 48: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: describe green

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

This is my #freewrite for today. You can find it here if you would like to play along!

Once again Thank You @mariannewest for doing this for all of us!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Swirling.

Refreshing.

Life-giving.

Strong.

Up in the air it goes, bringing life to all that lay near.

Comforting the weak and few, that know it's power to heal.

Soft as down or hard has prickles, envy felt ............

Life is given.........

Happiness comes a long way, while in the comfort of the shade.

Lives are lived out, in a tiny world, for all to see if you look.

Living.

Breathing.

Bringing joy.

Is what it's all about.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Writing!
Snook

*All images are my own

Here are a few of my other #freewrite if you care to read more:

Day 47 : airplane
Day 46: gullible
Day 45: the smell of a dumpster
The Weekend Freewrite 5
Day 43: camping
Day 42: Black
Day 41: The goat ate my
Day 39/40: swimming with the dolphins/pasta
Day 38: Prompt: Fresh Floor Wax X 2
Weekend Freewrite 4
Day 34: Prompt: Big Wave

Sort:  

I love poetry and write it myself @snook. Really enjoyed this description of the mystical magical nature of green :-)

Thank YOU!! so very much for stopping to read and comment!!
I'm so happy you liked it!!

Your very welcome @snook, I am following you now so I should catch more of your posts in the future 🙂 p.s. I am also a gamer and have written a few articles about gaming on here, check em out if your want. Keep up the poetry 👍

uhmmmm..........as I don't write poems :D I have no idea what the Friday poem challenge is or where to find it! lolll

Oh and I wrote a post about you :D I hope it's okay

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@snook/my-reflection-on-mariannewest-s-freewrite

Plenty of nice associations! Well done.

Thank YOU! :D
I wrote a poem, kind of :D
I'm so happy you liked it!

Very well done :)

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this was a hard one!!!!!!!!!!
and I got your approval and that means the world to me :D

I think I have the writer's block, or just uggg, but I hope to try some more soon :)

I understand the Ugggg!
I think the writing is keeping me sane lolll

What a beautiful job you have done describing green... It is a pone, and a beautiful one at that.

Comforting the weak and few, that know it's power to heal

This portion really speaks to me...! Much love

Thank YOU!!! for stopping always to read and comment!

and I'm so happy you liked it!!

"Soft as down or hard as prickles"...Love that description. Hope hubby is doing well. Tip!

He is!!! Thank you for asking and reading and being YOU :D

I am happy to hear that hubby is doing well. Your comment is so sweet.
Now...how are YOU doing? I bet you are exhausted. Get some rest.

I'm trying. Thank you so much for asking!! and yes, I am.

It's such a positive and fun poem, just like you!

awwwww thanks so much!!!!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51