The Weekend Freewrite 5

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!!

This is my: The Weekend Freewrite 5

It is dedicated to @wandrnrose7 for her beautiful loving spirit.


Source

After only two months, Helen decided to become an exotic dancer.

She wanted chicks! If this was the only way to get Rodney's attention then so be it.

She was a nesting hen and not built for dancing, but a hen has to do what a hen has to in order to have babies chicks.

She was born to be the new Queen brooding hen! She knew it!

Everyone knew it was time to have a new bloodline in the coop.

The newest chicks were not right in the head!

You had to follow them around and make sure they didn't peck the electric lines for goodness sakes!

They splashed water everywhere. Every hen knew that water rotted your nest fast and made it cold in the winter.

So a dancing she would do until that Bloody rooster noticed her, and finally, her eggs would be filled with tiny, fluffy yellow chicks.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I decided the only solution was to seduce him!

It had been 3 weeks! Rodney still had not noticed her. Damn his black soul.

Her legs hurt from dancing up and down that pole. They were getting stronger every day. If the farmer saw that, she would soon be a kettle hen!

Tonight was the night, while all the other hens were sleeping she would go, peck Trudie to death and hide the body in the rocks on the other side of the coop.

Rodney would be all her's. The coop would then be her's too!

Enough was enough! Trudie had held reign for way too long! Her children were as dumb as the rocks she will be hidden under!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The way she made tea made Trudie smile, a slow evil smile but a smile none the less.

Trudie, in her cage, freshly washed and blown dry for the State Fair, looked at Helen all plucked naked on the cutting board and giggled to herself. She was not Queen of the coop for nothing!

She knew Helen wanted her position and had it all planned out with Rodney how to get rid of Helen.

Rodney asking for the pole to be added, when he spoke with the farmer, telling him how it would make the kettle hens plumper and juicier.

So it began. Helen fell for it, beak and all!

The plan unfolded perfectly!

Silly, silly Helen......you never stood a chance!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Queen Trudi giggled to herself, all shiny and ready to meet her new beau at the State Fair.

Trudi knew her chicks from Rodney were not quite right. She had talked to the Farmer's Wife ages ago about getting Rodney replaced......

But that is a story for another day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Writing!
Snook

Here are a few of my other #freewrite if you care to read more:

Day 43: camping
Day 42: Black
Day 41: The goat ate my
Day 39/40: swimming with the dolphins/pasta
Day 38: Prompt: Fresh Floor Wax X 2
Weekend Freewrite 4
Day 34: Prompt: Big Wave
Day 33: Prompt: Hair
Day 32: Prompt: scream
Weekend Freewrite 3 - The First Sentence

Sort:  

Wow and you said you can't write! You are amazingly talented and I love this adorable, creative story and to spin this abiut a hen!? My hats off to you <3

Thank you!!!!!!! and now I can go rest loll I felt yesterday that I had let you down and it bothered me a lot.

I'm so happy you liked it!!

Aww never feel that! You can't disappoint me taking care of your family <3 I, of anyone here, understands when the outside world takes precedence, but I'm thrilled you wrote and dedicated this onei to me! Much love @snook

This is so funny!
"When you play the Game of Coops, you win or you die!"
(Chick-sei Lannist-hen)

yaaaaaaa! I made you laugh! :D

My day is now complete!

Great story @Snook! What a twist. This is why I never trust talking roosters.
🐣 🐥

NEVER!!! and I knew you were very smart! :D

This is quite possibly the best thing I've read all day. ALL WEEK! I LOVED it so much. :) Thanks for sharing!

WOW! Thank you @byn I'm speechless and that doesn't happen often!

Thank YOU so MUCH!

Thank you! It takes a lot to really catch my attention and your creativity, the total unexpected twist of characters and just the humor you showed in your writing was phenomenal.

Love the twist in this story. It wasn't at all what I expected. It was great!

Thanks :D I'm very happy I surprised you!!

Thank you for your comment and reading my story too!

You're welcome.

That was so fun! The drama of the chicken coop!

Thank YOU :D
it took on a life of it's own lolll

This is absolutely hilarious!! Love it!

Thanks :D

I'm SO happy I made you laugh!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56