Day 41: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: The goat ate mysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Here is my Day 41: 5 Minute Freewrite

Priscilla Here and I own a dairy farm.

You might be wondering what is so special about my dairy farm that sells fresh gallons of milk for only 3 cents for the next two weeks? The milk is the finest around don't ya know!

I'm writing to the paper in hopes someone can help me with something other than buying my fresh milk that is on sale for the next two weeks for 3 cents a gallon.

Well, I have this goat, Herb, he is a nice goat, a bit on the large size, why he was named Herb, after my paternal uncles, second cousins who looked a lot like Herb, the pig, when he was young.

We don't ever sell goats milk only whole fresh cows milk that is on sale for the next 2 weeks for 3 cents a gallon.

Anyway, my goat Herb, ate my Step-Mother's, Great Aunt's, daughters wedding band at a party I had a few days back.

The party, by the way, was great! Everyone had a ball! There was dancing and violin playing and Ohhhhhhhhhhh what a sight to see!

I provided everyone all the fresh milk they could drink. Did I mention we are running a sale for the next two weeks? Only 3 cents for a gallon of fresh cows milk.

Back to my goat Herb, he happened to be on clean-up duty at the party. He's a good goat he is! Unfortunately, he ate my Step-Mother's, Great Aunt's, daughters wedding band.

What I'm asking is, if anyone that was at the party where I provided all the fresh milk they could drink, did I mention we are running a sale for the next two weeks? Only 3 cents for a gallon of fresh cows milk, picked up any of Herb's droppings, as we all know goat droppings are good for the garden.

If you did happen to pick up any of Herb's droppings could you please look through those droppings for my Step-Mother's, Great Aunt's, daughters wedding band and drop it back off, clean of course, to my house so my Step-Mother's, Great Aunt's daughter will stop crying and leave my house.

Sincerely,
Priscilla Here

PS. Thank you, Town Gazzet for the free posting. I will be dropping off 6 gallons of milk, that are on sale for the next 2 weeks for 3 cents a gallon, over the next 12 days.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy Writing!
Snook

*Photo by me

Sort:  

I laughed the whole way through. And Herb is a great name for a goat, dont'ya know?

THANK YOU and now on that note, I can go to sleep with a smile on my face :D

I checked the droppings from here to yon looking for that ring, alas I say 'ore all that ground no gold was there to be found. So I suspect the dear lass to stay the search ‘til nigh on to Spring.
But It must be told as search grew bold was ‘ner heard such a sweet sound. For as fresh droppings fell upon the dell, there my flute was found. So I'll play you a tune sometime next June when wedding bells shall ring. And they'll gather themselves from all around to hear sweet sounds, no flute 'er before could sing.

I read your comment (poem) this morning but didn't have time to comment! but I wanted to Thank YOU for making me laugh when I got to the part about the flute! :D
I so needed a smile this morning so I'm in your debt!

and if you can work the story into a longer poem go right ahead and use it!!!!!!!!!! and win something!!

That was just for you @snook written in the spirit of the moment, a spirit that sent you a smile from wherever they are born to help you through this day. 🙂

You are too funny. Go and enter that in one of the many poetry contests right now!! :)

LOL, it wouldn't make any sense unless you read the story upon which it was based! 😃

I loved that!!!!! Made me want to get some milk, since I know she has... fresh gallons of milk for only 3 cents for the next two weeks. :D

hehehehehehe I was laughing the whole time writing it :D

I'm SO happy I could brighten your day!

That was hilarious! BTW, does she have a side business selling cookies? Next time I go to the grocery store and I see the milk ...I'm going to die laughing! 😂

and people will look and all you will get out is ""but Priscilla Here..........." and start giggling again!
so be careful of people trying to help you on with a nice white coat lolll

** I'm SO happy I could make you laugh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62