Day 49: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: mosquitos

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Please welcome our newest freewriter @whatamidoing

Every day, I am inviting you to visit one and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit @chuazm

Prompt: mosquitos

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)
@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture
@gniksivart
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7
@littlenewthings @littlescribe
@long888
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren
@nathanthewise @navaneeth
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos
@preparedwombat
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman
@yomibolo

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

well, here's my entry: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ahmadmanga/freewrite-who-wants-a-police-to-arrest-insects

I find it a bit lacking but I enjoyed it... I think I can write a better story for this title if I had way more than 5 minutes:

Who wants a Police to arrest insects?

I tried to write my next story but the insect flying before me is so annoying... I tried to use the insecticide but it didn't work... these bad things aquired an ammunity to it.

I rolled up my spare book and tried to hit it... but the mosquitos was faster than me and I gave up after few minutes.

I even thought of contacted to police but dissed the idea so I won't be treated as a joke...

Thinking about it won't it be awesome if there were a police that arrests insects who annoy writers? I'd call it the 'Writers Mood Police' and there motto would be 'have a safe write-- Och!"

Here it is again... I can't even write a social media post like this.

I kept typing my words on PC while being annoyed by that naughty fly.

[The End]

Sorry, I'm not doing any freewrite this days, but if you want, you can give a look at this post of mine. I'm sure many of you, expecially those of German origin, can relate with it. ;)

You could have put the word mosquitos in it @marcoriccardi.. so to make it a freewrite :-P
Very interesting and worth to be read! A scary and singular tradition.

What a fantastic article!! thank you so much for sharing it!! and congrats again on your Curie vote!! yay for you!!

all i keep thinking is 'god, i fucking hate mosquitos.' :D

In fact I so fucking hate them that I just put the word in the entry but I wrote about a fly :-P

You are welcome!! :)

Thanks again for putting this together. Here's my post for today's theme.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@fireawaymarmot/5-min-writing-prompt-mosquito-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80