Day 43: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: campingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 43: 5 Minute Freewrite

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tequila.

Lot's of Tequila.

Bluegrass music.

Natures bowl, full of people of all ages.

No water, anywhere, but a lake.

Tequila. more and more.

Show me your breasts and it's free!

No thank you I will pay!

Guardians of the women.

Scaring men away.

Dancing, winding, through all the people, to fill your soul with music.

The night was dark. The campfire beautiful.

The talk was the talk of saving the world.

The Guardians relaxed, a bit, back at the site. They had a few beers and then started to play their own music.

No more tequila, just beer............

Twirling around and around that campfire to the new music at hand.

Nature called...............

Across the open field, I went with my guardian.

Hold your breath and gooooooooo.

Rush as never before, to breath the clean air again.......

Back to twirling across the field, I went.

To the warmth of the fire.

Friends to be had.

Twirling, twirling, I went.

Happy Writing!
Snook

  • I just realized I told you about my favorite camping trip and never used the word camping once! HAHAHAHA!

**all images are my own

Here are a few of my other #freewrite if you care to read more:

Day 42: Black
Day 41: The goat ate my
Day 39/40: swimming with the dolphins/pasta
Day 38: Prompt: Fresh Floor Wax X 2
Weekend Freewrite 4
Day 34: Prompt: Big Wave
Day 33: Prompt: Hair
Day 32: Prompt: scream
Weekend Freewrite 3 - The First Sentence

Sort:  

You just described a lot of the concerts I've been to. Good times! 😇

This was a bluegrass festival called Mole Lake.

One of the earliest and most influential of Wisconsin’s bluegrass festivals took place annually at Mole Lake from 1976 through 1993. Performed in an environment where the alcohol consumption was as non-stop as the music, legendary artists such as Bill Monroe, Doc Watson, Ralph Stanley, and John Hartford brought their passion for the genre to the outdoor venue. Despite (or perhaps because of) the festival’s courtship with an irreverent reputation, over the years these performers left behind an inspired group of young musicians anxious to spread the gospel about this invigorating art form.
source

You just drove off the road, into a field, and set up your tent! after 2 days I think my bandana was holding my brains in my head lolll

no thank you I will pay!

Very cool old pictures! DId you use the scanner for those? Your hair was so curly!

yes I did :D took a bit to find those old photo's loll

and yes, it was half curly, half frizzy hence the hat! :D

Which is fine!! - Not to use the word. and you painted such a clear picture!1 Love it!!
Weekend is here!!! Two choices :)
3 prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5-min-weekend-freewrite-5-prompt-1-the-first-sentence
Single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-single-prompt-choice

I would have to go way back to my Navy days to try and remember a camping trip like that lol. 😎

That was great!!!! You need to bring some water! All that drinking is not good for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69