Sunset (5 minute freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

snset.jpeg

It’s that time of year when the sunset comes too early. People hurry home from work after five o’clock.

Passing by the park at six in the evening during the summer, one can see nearly the entire neighborhood out. That group of boys from the Christian college throwing the Frisbee together. Families tossing bread to the waddling, over-fed ducks at the pond. Ritual joggers bobbing along the path. Dogs barking and tugging their leashes. Nobody needs to hurry in the summer.

But the time changes as it always does and dark comes too soon and nobody tarries at the park at six in the evening in the winter.


This 5 minute freewrite prompt in which I lament about daylight savings brought to you by @mariannewest.


image source

Sort:  

Lovely story. :-) As much as I've always loved winter, I have to say that I'm anxious for spring this time! I miss being out at the park.

😁 Me too. After December 21, I start telling myself, The days are getting longer...the days are getting longer... I am the deliverer of today's special prompt.

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

“Nobody needs to hurry in the summer.”

Which is why I miss it so much. Enough winter already!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51