Day 9: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: After Midnight

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Happy generic time of the day to you all. Once again, I am blown away by your writing and also how you have started to visit each other!! So cool. You might have noticed a little gift in your wallet. My first freewrite I did myself got me a (for me) pretty nice payout. So, I wanted to share.

Maybe we all can brainstorm how we can have a monetary incentive to this as well. In the meantime, I will do my best to keep my voting power up and at least give you all an upvote and a resteem. Thank you so much for being part of this very fun project!!

And a warm welcome to our new freewriters! @marillaanne joined by posting her freewrite as a comment on the wild pig prompt. Btw. that is totally fine if you don't want to make your own post. But if you do a post, you have the potential of a payout -even a small one counts, right?

Also, please welcome @citizenzero and @yomibolo!!!

Happy Writing!!!

Prompt: After Midnight

  • Set your timer to 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post!!!!
  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste.

Link to introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@improv
@ana-maria
@f3nix
@kcoyote
@marcoriccardi
@dennisauburn
@thereikiforest
@jkiw
@shanibeer
@sharoonyasir
@ellievallie
@stinawog
@melinda010100
@snook
@marillaanne
@citizenzero
@yomibolo

Sort:  

This is my 5 minute story for today. Thanks for hosting, and thanks to @snook for passing on the link!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@simgirl/day-9-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-after-midnight

I'm confused!! You wrote a reply on my page that said "Hiding, so no one can interrupt' and I mistakenly thought that was the prompt!!! Ha!!! Lol! So here is my 5 minutes today, and I'll just pretend it is After Midnight...and Marianne? Good luck hiding. Come up in my Mulberry tree! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@melinda010100/freewrite-summer-afternoons-20171028t134922238z

I love to come up in your mulberry tree!!! :) and love that you took this prompt !! I have to add it do the list :)

Hey @mariannewest! You won the contest I was having! Here's the link...
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@coolbowser/and-the-winner-is

If you could contact me, I will get this in the mail to you! Congrats!

Thank you and I will write a post about this!!

Awesome! That would be great!🤗

Hi Marianne! Thanks for the head's up for your challenge and please keep letting me know. Here is my first entry and I will try to stay in it. Very cool idea and I will do what I can to promote.

The writing took 5 minutes, but the post took about an hour! That is for sure the quickest I've posted here and I hope to improve further. Thanks for the push :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@fitinfun/5-minute-freewrite-challenge-day-9-after-midnight

Happy generic time of the day to you too @mariannewest!
It's 2 am here..no better hour than this to post a dark story of insomnia :-P

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@f3nix/after-midnight-day-8-of-the-5-minute-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34