5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 9 After Midnight

in #freewrite7 years ago

fitinfun freewrite after midnight steemit  thumb.jpg

I don’t have time much anymore.

I stopped “working” in 2008 and try never to set the alarm again. I only use it for travel or meetings and don't really notice time.

I use my alarm for timekeeping at times but I don’t worry about what time it is – just about the minutes I will spend on a task.

Now I am opposite to the people I talk to – them 12 hours behind me for the most part.

I’m very comfortable this way. I like to be up at night anyway.

Here in Thailand, I shop after midnight. The stores I need are open and the food is on the street. Certain people sell things I eat at 3 am so I go get it and take a walk in the cool of the night.

I’ve always night wandered. From early years. I’m best out in the dark. I am like a lurking criminal but not up to nefarious activities. I just don’t want anyone to see me. Sometimes they come upon me and are surprised. “What’s this old lady doing out here in this place at this time?”

It used to be, “What’s this girl doing out here at this time?” But if you try to pin me down, I’m going to disappear. That’s why I like the night.

My best photos come at night. I find the light no one else sees and show it to you later.

= =
My entry for 5 Minute #Freewrite Challenge Day 9 - After Midnight by @mariannewest. This is a challenge you should join if you like to write, want to connect with active steemers, and need to get posting at steemit.

My thumbnail photo came from some light I found one night. It kept wanting to get away from me and I never really got it.

fitinfun freewrite after midnight steemit new.jpg

fitinfun freewrite after midnight steemit (1).jpg

fitinfun freewrite after midnight steemit (2).jpg

fitinfun freewrite after midnight steemit (3).jpg

Everything I do is to help others lose weight and get healthy like I did.

steemit fitinfun site link before and after.jpg

Sort:  

Late night is when I have my most delightful existential quandaries, wandering around a dark city wondering if/why/how. Nighttime... oh boy.

I feel safer in the night and it is so much more peaceful.

You gave us a very interesting insight of your world..I share with you the feeling of comfort when the night surrounds you with its cloth of nice darkness :-)

What a wonderful way to put it!

I love it so much that you are playing!! Why did it take an hour to post? Looking for a photo or you had connectivity issues?

Yes, it's the photos - my wifi and steemit were ok for once! This is speeding me up though, so I'm on board!

Very nice! For a long time, I was a night person but that didn't work for me. I like doing stuff in the morning and relaxing at night. For me, I wan t to be alone at night and explore myself. Thank you for giving us an insight into your life. :)

I love the early morning too, but often that is right before I go to sleep :) So glad to hear from you for this cool challenge!

Feelings are mutual :D <3

I love this story. Especially the part you say, It used to be, “What’s this girl doing out here at this time?”

I could totally feel your experience. I don't set an alarm either. It's wonderful not to have to live tied to time.

So nice to hear you are like this too! Maybe we might bump in the night sometime!

I got it done in 21 minutes :)

Restem post

This is not a good strategy. You are spelling resteem wrong. It does not give a benefit to people when you resteem many posts at a time. You are not making a good comment and people will downvote you soon.

Please look at this old post of mine to see if you can improve here. The tips in this post are better than what you are doing. I know you are trying, but this is not the right way.

Make Money Blogging on Steemit Top Tips and Checklist for Better Results!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30