After Midnight - Day 9 of the 5 Minute FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1488208122465.jpg

Oh please, not again. Eyes wide open, even today, in the middle of the day. A strange sense of optimism, the sarcastic echo of a dream, rapidly fades away, ousted by nausea and prescient, growing desperation. I should feel cuddled here inside, in my most intimate sancta sanctorum. Instead, lately this comfortable velvet turns in a medieval torture, tearing my mind a bit more with every second passing. Seconds that I cannot even feel, immersed in this darkness, not even the privilege of a heartbeat to keep me company. Time passes differently for eternal beings, but noone should underestimate the curse of boredom. I should be gathering energies for tonight, they became smarter with time, the preys. They evolved from a bunch of scared shaky farmers to something worth to see the reflection of my teeth in the obscurity, before I make them mine. I'm almost proud of them, in a way. They help deceive this curse called eternity. It must be noon and this eyes don't want to close..I will be the joke of all the families, if they would know. So here I am, condemned to stay here, my coffin transformed in a pathetic iron maiden, counting my thoughts flowing and waiting. I will need all my energies soon, after midnight, I will show them what fear means once again. Stop thinking, idiot, and rest for Hell's sake.

Sort:  

Yayy because I am happy you wrote on a theme similar to mine. Very cool and I like how you described the feelings of those who are banished and considered abnormal. Very nice!

I liked the idea of supernatural beings having very natural problems .. thanks for your comment :-)

I like that too mainly because of the shows I have watched on this topic.

This is great, you have a really witty sense of humor.

💙

Very much appreciated @ellievallie :-)

That was awesome! Poor thing. thanks for sharing!

Yeah, those that suffer of insomnia know what i talk about ;-) Thank you my friend 👍

insomnia seems to work well for you :)

But not for vampires.. however, if they open the coffin to kill him with an ash tree stick they will just find him there awake, drumming the fingers..surpriiise :-P

I wonder if senile vampires have to get up often from the cask to pee

I've been told that they use a specific bedpan inside the coffin.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post received a 26% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @f3nix! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Hi, @f3nix, nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time

Congratulations @f3nix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70