Day 9: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: After Midnight

in #midnight7 years ago

It is the day 9 of the 5 minute freewrite curriculum and I am really happy with how things are going. I don’t play it daily but whenever I do, I feel quite relaxed and creative and this exercise has brought me in touch with many amazing people. So here’s my freewrite on today’s prompt- after midnight.



london-after-midnight-duo.jpg

Image Source

The clock struck 12. This was my signal to get up and become active after all this was my time to shine. I got up from my bed slowly so that I didn’t wake up my husband and my kid, and very gently got out of bed. It was quite nice being married to a human and having a beautiful kid with him after all this man does love me a lot and has brought a lot of happiness to me. Nonetheless, after all the love I had received, it somehow wasn’t enough.

It could not make me hide who I was and it didn’t give me the satisfaction I received from being my true self. I have heard that self-acceptance is the key to living a happy life so I have embraced the fact that I am not a human and am quite pleased with being who I am- a vampire. Yes, I have pointed teeth that show when I suck the blood of a human or an animal. Human blood is my favorite but after falling in love with Hector (my husband), I had to control my urge to drink it because I did not want to devour on his blood at some point in my life.

Does my husband know about who I am? Well, not right now. I once indirectly brought this topic in front of him and he somehow wasn’t comfortable with it so I decided to keep it a secret but I am afraid this topic may come up at some point in our lives especially when our son grows older. He has my blood in him too so he may turn out to be a vampire too. Although it concerns me, I don’t think about much right now because I prefer living in the present.

Coming back to the present, Halloween is approaching and to make the 31st count, me and my friends (yes, other supernatural creatures like me) meet every single night these days so now I am heading over to meet them. There will be werewolves, gnomes, a few witches, a succubus and a Dracula too. Till then, love

Amelia.


Haha, I feel funny right now but this is what came in my head when I thought of this prompt. Hope you enjoy. Love and light,

Sharoon.

DQmeeRXfZ4hJarTNYbAQ6JXGZ3GNyaXf8DCswoLJUtD7gHm_1680x8400.jpg

@ecotrain is the place to be if you want to read some brilliant articles and meet some fantastic people so do visit it.

ecotrain.png

Sort:  

Nice five minute writing. I think I need to try this too. I spend way too much time thinking and analyzing everything I write. I guess I enjoy things that way but I can see the advantages of doing things differently too.

Yes, yes do try it out. Thinking stuff is great but it is good to let your emotions and thoughts flow without assessing them. Not only does it help you become creative, but it is also a great way to vent out any frustrations you have bottled up and also get insight into your fantasies. Do try it out :)

I would have joined but 'sleep' is a bit of a touchy subject for me and spontaneous writing might have been funny but perhaps not the best thing to for me to be writing on. ;)

Oh, we have a new prompt every day. Join in whenever you feel like it!!
The trick with freewriting is that by daily practice it a) gets easier and b) sometimes something really good comes out. Or an idea for a longer piece or, or, or. would love for you to join anytime.
Here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-13-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-crazy . :)

Halloween is such a fun time. I like your story!

hank you. Halloween is my son's favorite too. His birthday is on 31st October too so we call him the halloween baby hahaha maybe that's why he is so fond of zombies and ghosts. :D

That's pretty funny I have a zombie friend and her birthday is on October 31 as well! @zombiedoll

That's cool going to check out her blog :)

Love it!! And I will be careful when we meet. Going to wear garlic around my neck!!! LOL

Hahaha you better. Never know when I take out my fangs. You already seem very delicious to me hahaha. ;)

hahaha Now, I am scared!! LOL

Werewolf friends!

Nice post.

That is a wonderful story! And, so appropriate for the season! Thanks for sharing!

Heyyy its @simgirl here on my blog. So happy to see you. Always enjoy your story. Stupid Steemit makes it difficult for me to respond on time so sorry for that. Thank you for the lovely words. <3

This post received a 11.7% vote by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 11.7% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Nice post @sharoonyasir. Well written.

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29