Day 64: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: pill

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Please welcome our newest freewriters @thechosenwhan and @someoneusual

Gratitude

This week, I released my latest podcast and am talking a lot about gratitude. well, it is time to express some supercharged gratitude right here, right now!

First to @wandrnrose7. A month ago, she went on a radio show hosted by MSP - the Minnow Support Project- and won a 500 steempower delegation for me. So I could vote for all of you!
Thank you so much!!! You have been so supportive of all the freewriters and me. You are amazing!!!

The next shout out goes to @steemusa! Steemusa is a new account and discord channel dedicated to supporting and to build community with those who either live in the US or are US expats.

To celebrate the birth of the group, the founders sponsored a contest where one could win a steempower delegation. I won!! 1000 steempower for one month. Thank you team @steemusa!!

Those two delegations made it possible for me to give each of you at least a 10c vote.

My hope was to have 500 steempower under my belt by the time the delegations go away. At 500, you get a slider and can vote at less than 100% power. Read more about voting power in this excellent article by @taskmaster4450

That brings me to my next thank you. I participated in the @papa-pepper selfie challenge. If you don't know papa-pepper, stop reading and follow him now. He is such a leader in this community and helps so many people.

That selfie challenge lasted for 57 days. Every day, the prize pool was growing. Then, out of the blue, a person called @anonymous.donor donated 500 SBD to add to the prize pool!! Thank you @anonymous.donor whoever you are.

10 of us were still in the game when the prize of SBD went way up. At that point, all of us agreed to quite the game and share the grand prize! And grand it was. Read all about it here and meet the player.

This enabled me to grow my own steempower to a point that now after the delegations are gone, I can still leave you a decent vote.

But wait - it gets better!! a couple of days ago, our very own @f3nix left me a comment to look in my wallet. And guess what. He delegated 100 steempower to me = us. He is going to be offline for a bit and didn't want his steem to sit around unutilized. How awesome is that!!

And today, @marcoriccardi followed suit. He also will be on vacation and delegated 50 steempower until the 7th of January.

I am blown away and so grateful!! As I am for all of you who keep writing such excellent stories to crazy prompts!!

Prompt: pill

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Every day, I am inviting you to visit one and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit @cecicastor

Another one of my Ideas

Here is a video and blog post explaining what I want to invite you to do

It involves you writing, and reading your writing, and getting to know DTube.

Let me know what you think...

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/ or use https://steemworld.org/

Here is an excellent article explaining how to maximize your vote. It helps you to grow to vote wisely!!

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham @annhoyblog
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor @cikxaijen @celestal
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie @eggstraordinair
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture @foffelius @freedomtowrite
@gniksivart
@improv @iyanpol12 @imcesca
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7
@littlenewthings @littlescribe
@long888
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus @molovelly @mrslauren
@nathanthewise @navaneeth @not-a-bird
@omra-sky @old-guy-photos
@preparedwombat
@rainbowme @raj808 @rok-sivante @rensoul17 @racemlaadhar
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee @slhomestead @steemitgraven29
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei @tattoodjay @thisgirl
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman @wonderwop
@yomibolo

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Freewriter Challenge

Rocky the Super Mom

Freewrite Prompt Nose Hair

The Garden Knight

Garden of Fragrance - Market Friday

Dackel and Friends Planning a Jailbreak

Buddha’s Hand

I won a Silver Piece - Thank you so much @coolbowser

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

I'm back!?! I hope to at least do this daily, even if I post nothing else. Having a baby is hard, guys. ;)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@stinawog/5-minute-freewrite-pill

it is super hard!! But at the same time - enjoy!! My babies have babies now - and they already are not babies anymore. Crazy!! when you are knee deep in diapers and sleepless nights, it seems like such a long time. Then they turn 3 and are kids and at 6, they are practically teenagers...... hold, sleep, enjoy..... and loving it that you are writing again!! Yay!!

Well, here's a late entry for this: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ahmadmanga/freewrite-she-was-the-expert

I didn't take part of day 65 prompt, so I used the prompt of day 64 instead. But this was a good excerize for me anyway~

She Was The Expert

She had a lot of pills... cause she was always ill she took almost all kinds of them. She became an expert...

She can instantly recognize the brand of any medical pill she saw, she even knows the brands of the addictive drugs. And I can say for sure she didn't take any of those.

She was known as the Pill expert.

Yes... "Was".

She died one week ago...

The Pill expert died due to drug overdose....

Was it a suicide? I'll never know...

What a fitting if ironic end.

@snook and I collaborated on this one! She wrote a great start to a story with yesterday's "Fire" prompt and when I commented, she basically bossed me around and told me to finish it! ;) I took her challenge and here you go!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/love-always-wins-collaborative-freewrite-w-snook

Thumb-25-love-always-wins.png

<cough cough >I have never been called bossy in my life! :D okay...that is a lie! HA!

Well, we DO have something in common! :)

Oh, I think more than you know! LOL

How I love all the collaborations coming about!! Love you two!!!!

Well, got way too honest here! First entry for this beautiful community. Cheers!

Post link: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@olaivart/day-65-5-minute-freewrite-or-pill-eight

Today's freewrite: https://steemit.com/freewriting/@celestal/5-minute-freewrite-memes-n-drugs

Good guys @f3nix and @marcoriccardi for delegating you some SP!

Favourite activity on Steemit thank you @mariannewest today's entry is a good one :) Freeflow is the best flow https://steemit.com/freewrite/@nathanthewise/day-64-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pill

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/pill-5minutefreewrite
Here is where I tell you I'm excited to do all the things.

And since you posted @taskmaster4450's article on VP, I must alert you that I have posted a refutation of it, wherein I correct his math and demonstrate he's wrong, but as nicely as possible: https://steemit.com/steemit/@improv/math-and-steemit-voting-power

okay, going to read it right after the freewrite reading...

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53