#Freewrite: She Was The Expert

in #freewrite6 years ago

She was expert in knowing the brands of Pills. A short story written differently than most of my other stories.

This is a late publish of freewrite of day 64. PROMPT: Pill.

I wrote the first line then started the timer, I didn't even know what I was doing but with as start like this? THE RESULT IS AMAZING!! It's written in 4 minutes but took sometime to edit after I was done.

She Was The Expert

She had a lot of pills... cause she was always ill she took almost all kinds of them. She became an expert...

She can instantly recognize the brand of any medical pill she saw, she even knows the brands of the addictive drugs. And I can say for sure she didn't take any of those.

She was known as the Pill expert.

Yes... "Was".

She died one week ago...

The Pill expert died due to drug overdose....

Was it a suicide? I'll never know...

What a fitting if ironic end.

[The End]


What do you think?

Image is from Pixabay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91