Down by the creek

in #freewrite7 years ago

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-64-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pill

IMG_20171222_095315.jpg

When I was a young boy my dad was stationed in Fort Hood Texas and behind my house was a small creek.

Almost everyday, after school, I would go down to the creek and look for tad poles, horny toads, or craw dad's.

There was so much to see in that tiny little creek, I spent most of my time there. I always liked playing with the pill bugs.

I would poke them and make them roll up like tiny armadillos. Once rolled up, we used to play marbles with them.

Boy, I was a mean kid!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wonderwop to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

No, you weren't!!! I think all kids like to play with them. How could you not!! I still like to pick them up - and then feed them to my chickens :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-66-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-toilet

ha! for some reason we called these potato bugs but yes..........didn't we all do most of that? I don't think I ever played marbles tho LOLL

Merry Christmas!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69