Weekend Freewrite -10/27/2018 - Single Prompt Option - Potato

in #freewrite6 years ago

Another brain jam day today... Well I should said tonight. It's 8.43pm now. Looking at @mariannewest's single prompt list again. Yup. Gonna do a second weekend prompt this week.

Yesterday (should be yesterday) @littlenewthings shared one of her potato recipe. Personally I love potatoes. Yum yum yum... And then when I search through the list just now, I see potato. So potato it is my prompt for tonight.

I remember I did ask Mr Google some weeks ago preparing myself for the coming SteemFest 3. I asked about food in Krakow. I love food. And since it's my first time visiting Krakow, of coz I wanna try some of the local food.

And this site pop up first in Google Search. And the first dish is a potato dish... Oh! Oh! Oh! It's pierogi. It's like dumpling. It can be stuffed with mash potatoes, cabbage, fried onions, mushroom, sauerkraut, meat, spinach, cheese, or other ingredients depending on the cook's preferences.

All the ingredients mentioned are my favorite ingredients... This has become one of the top food I must try when I reach Krakow. Even though I already had my dinner earlier, but I am feeling hungry again writing about potatoes...

My 5 minutes is up. So I will stop here. I don't wanna go deep into other food. I will write more after I have tried them myself. Oh oh oh... Can't wait to eat some Polish food... 😅😋😋😋

My MomentCam selfie time... The only dumplings I can find in MomentCam is the Chinese dumplings... And I love Chinese dumplings too!

image

Huge dumplings!!! Ngom ngom ngom... You are all welcome to join in the virtual dumplings feast! Don't be shy, grab your chopsticks and take a dumplings while it is still hot!

image

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House
SteemitMamas
The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

你今天过的开心吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @elizacheng! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elizacheng! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72