Day 308: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: mask

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


facemask.JPG
Image Source

Today's prompt is "mask" and I am going to write about "face mask"

I still remember my first contact with face mask was in 1988 when I worked for a MNC. I was employed by my ex-boss in another MNC to help him to set up a factory bought over by another American MNC. As I was one of the first few employee for this newly set up factory, I was engaged for the facilities department responsible to renovate the existing factory to the manufacturing layout. One of the production areas was to set up a clean room which demand a very high standard of cleanliness. And another requirement is for the operator who work in the clean room and work on parts to wear a face mask.

I was wondering why would an operator need to wear a face mask to cover the mouth and NOT the face. I attempted to call it a mouth-mask, but the vendor who sold the face mask don't understand it until I show him the picture which coves the mouth. As for the quality of the face mask, it is similar quality standard like those use in the operation room in hospital. The doctors too use it to cover the mouth and not the face.

Anyway, in today's polluted environment around us, there are many designs of a face mask and relatively cheap nowadays. For manufacturing, the type we ordered was a non recycle type, why many personal used face mask bought though recyclable or cleanable type

Those disposable type are relatively cheap and many people on the street use them to cover their nose and mouth from pollution or dust. You can also see similar use by people who serves food. Those beauticians also wear a similar face mask when they work on customer's face.

I know for the ladies, a face mask is common known to them as for their face.

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest

Related Freewrite Post

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

Women can't survive without our Night Mask. To rid the wrinkles..

The reason mask covers the mouth is because sometimes we breathe though the mouth, though the mouth mask sometimes covers the nose.

Wow. That serious ya. Fortunately I didn,t touch on the nerve topic
Cheers

Absolutely true, in fact I breath thru the mouth quite often, do it is good the facemask can act as a filter
Thanks for stopping by and sharedyour comment
Cheers

I use mask often too if I caught myself sniffing. To ensure no germs are passed to my son. His lungs can't take it.

And oh yes women and men nowadays use face mask to moisturise their face. Those face mask that cover the whole face. Haha

You may check out the next prompt and continue writing: describe your shoes

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

sorry for the late reply. It is great if you can travel to other country that you wish to.
I did stop over at Hawaii for 2 days during my trip. Yes, rice is not common there. But it is available in San Francisco China Town though

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hello @digitalmind, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you so much for dropping by. Yu support mean alot to me to encourage my involvement and contribution in steemit
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78