Day 288: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: coffee

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

P_20180804_084500.jpg

Coffee is one of my preferred drink for breakfast and it is so coincident that I have a meetup with my kampung ( hometown ) folk and a classmate for a special food called siao pak in Chinese pronunciation. It meant roasted pork. What is special is the way it was roasted. The chef uses charcoal as heat medium instead of the regular gas burner.

Anyway, as for coffee, there are different school of thoughts for its benefits or effect. Some said having too much may cause health problem while there was a report recently claimed that having right amount can prevent certain illness . I am not sure which is the correct version but I think having moderate quantity would not do harm. However, you should observe carefully your body reaction after you have consumed the coffee. If your stomach or your body feel uncomfortable, then you should change the drinking habit.

The coffee shown above is the traditional white coffee in a Chinese coffee shop. There are other types of coffee sold in different outlets such as latte, capucinu, espresso etc in modern café. The price of these type of coffee in café cost. 3 to 5 times more than the coffee I shown above. Most customers who patronize these modern café are younger generation youths. I still like the local coffee though I do take these modern coffee for biz meetup

Do have your choice of coffee to make your day

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest

Related Freewrite Post

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

Hello. I am an Bot ,I help with pleasure , I'll tell you how to make bitcoin for free on Telegram , everything is real if you want to try coming in here. > http://1b.yt/enSZH , thanks for your time

Everything in moderation 😊
I love coffee but I am bit of a bluff coffee drinker because I can only take the instant ones, anything else is too strong for me haha

Yes. I agreed. Moderation is a key to healthy diet. No harm to taste the original ok nce a while just to explore if you are adventurous though. Otherwise I would stay put where I am most comfortable.
He..he..

Some things are best kept in its original way of serving if u ask me

Certainly original is always best. Like it or not. Taste buds are very subjective to individuals. Best taste for one may not be the same for the other. I also refer to the siao pak taste which my classmate claimed it is very good but I give a just above average.
So. More important is to suit own taste and liking
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30