Day 285 : 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: mango

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

[Photo taken by Digitamind}

Mango

Oh I love to eat mango. Be it locally grown or imported from other countries. In my country, there are local grown mango as well as imported from Thailand, India, and other part of the world. There does seems to have season for such fruit as I could find it almost everyday in fruit stall, shopping mall and even road side stall who come with their vehicle.

Of course, the best mango is still fresh from the tree.

As far as local mango is concern, it has been commercialized for many years due to its profitability. The price range from RM5 - 15 per kilogram. I think it is high for a local fruit though. As for Imported mango, the price range any anywhere between RM15-RM40 per kilogram depending on the country of origin.

What is so special for an important mango? Well, I am not too sure as I buy Thailand mango most of the time as the price is in the mid range. I have tried the Indian mango which is double the price of those from Thailand. Its texture is very smooth and taste is very sweet. Although I quite like it but I still prefer the Thailand imported Mango as it has quite close quality. And the quality of Thailand mango varies a lot between different spices.

If you like to eat mango, then you should visit Malaysia as it has many varieties for you to choose. That's all I can share with you within this 5 minutes freewrite about the mango in Malaysia

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest


follow

Sort:  

I can't believe it, mango grow everywhere here in Nigeria, when in season, you can climb any tree around and have some to yourself.

hmm. I never knew Nigeria has plentiful of mango. I never see mango are imported from Nigeria though. Perhaps I should pay more attention whenever I visit fruit stall from now
Cheers

They do not grow here but I love them. I need to learn to choose the sweet ones at the market.

Where do you live? Glad you like it too.
Cheers.

I love fruits alot but i am not really a fan of mango, although i love it when it is unripe though. Thank for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by. Your liking of green mango is like me. But the type of green mango here has different way of eating and it is a small type.
It is normally cut into slice and mix with other fruits like cucumber and pineapple, then mixed them up with added black source and added a little of chili powder and serve with pea nut pieces as topping
Cheers

I don't know the source of the mangos I see in out local grocery stores. I have only tried them once or twice, and was not impressed. But I didn't grow up eating them, so perhaps I am just not accustomed to them.

Thanks for dropping by. In my country, they will tell you the country of import so they can sell at different ( normally higher ) price.
It is nice to try mango from different county though and just to do a simple taste verification
Cheers

Mangos aren't grown in the colder climates here in the USA, I found a paper online about availability here.

Florida, and Puerto Rico (“Mango Availability” – National Mango Board, 2016).

Florida is the largest producer of mangoes in the United States (Draper, 2014)
https://www.agmrc.org/commodities-products/fruits/mangos
I've only had fresh mango a couple of times in my life although it is available in the grocery store as a ship Tim product. I've had it more as a dried fruit and it cost around 5 to $6 for a small bag.
They are very sweet and I love all fruits. Thanks for the information on the mango.

@wandrnrose7, Thanks for dropping by . To be honest, I never knew the fruit is for tropical countries as I always take for granted because it is available almost all year round
We do have plenty of dried fruit include mango sold in fruit stalls and super markets. But I seldom take them as I believed it has added sugar to it. However, I do eat them once a while but not my preference though
Cheers

I ate a lot of mango when I visited Thailand and it certainly was very tasty.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-286-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-pitiful

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

I have to visit Malaysia now just for the Mangos!! LOL

Thanks for stopping by my post.
Do plan for a trip to Malaysia and visit TeamMalaysia community. Quite a few of us do use your prompt for freewrite post.
Visitor come all the way to taste our king of fruits known as durian
Which is the season now
Cheers

I do enjoy a mango but we get a lot of ours from Mexico.

Thanks for stopping by. Ya. I believe is available in many other countries. It will be great if you can post a photo of mango for comparison
Cheers

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88