Weekend Freewrite -8/18/2018 - Single Prompt Option : Toothache

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

toothache.jpeg

Today is Sunday here and you need to pick a single prompt. It coincides with the prompt: Toothache

It so happens that I had my toothache yesterday as you can see my bad teeth. I believed most of us have this toothache experience during a younger or older age as it is a natural process that all of us will "change" a new set of a tooth during the childhood days. And to remember, your tooth will only regrow ONCE in a lifetime. So, make sure you learn how to take care of them.

To be frank, I am very afraid to extract my teeth from younger days until now. As a result, I still have a couple of broken teeth with me. I keep them for not for fun but simply because I am frightened to let the dentist put injection on my gum and the pain during the process of extracting the teeth.

During my mobile app training workshop yesterday, I could feel my half broken teeth pain. Although it has recovered quite a bit and I could still feel the pain when I touch that teeth.

As you can see from the photo, if I pull off the painful teeth, I will leave with no more teeth. Then I will have trouble to chew any food. I can opt for a set of denture but I still have broken teeth. Why I do not extra it? first thing is those broken teeth are still strong and it does not ache. Secondly, I am still able to use it to crack peanut which is my favorite nuts.

Anyway, I know it is not a good practice to leave bad teeth but I have no idea which is the best choice

sigh...

Cheers

This Freewrite article is written by @Digitalmind

You are invited to join the fun. Here is the link to the details of the daily prompt by @mariannewest

Related Freewrite Post

Disclaimer

  • Unless otherwise stated, all photos are taken by @digitalmind


follow

Sort:  

Can you get a crown put on your damaged teeth? Then you could crack peanuts without pain...

I think you are right. My dentist did suggested to have crown on my teeth but may hae problem to fic it as the remaining broken teeth may be too short to house it
anyway, let see what else my dentist can do
Thanks for you suggestion
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32