HOW TO MAKE A MATCHA LATTE USING A BLENDER | EASY VEGAN RECIPE | VIDEO RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

A Matcha Latte have become one of my favorite replacements to coffee. Matcha is a Japanese style green tea that is an antioxidant powerhouse. Matcha is anti-inflammatory, stress reducing, and contains catechins which is anti-cancer. Traditionally you use a “chasen,” or a wooden whisk to mix your Matcha, but this recipe all you need is a blender to create the perfect Matcha Latte.

This recipe uses Organic Matcha from Mizuba Tea Company. This isn’t a sponsored recipe, but I wanted to give credit to them because they sell the highest quality and best tasting Matcha I’ve used. bit.ly/MizubaTea (@vegetarianbaker).

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:
Almond Milk | 1 Cup, unsweetened
Matcha Powder | 2 Teaspoons
Agave | 1 Teaspoon
Vanilla Extract | 1 Teaspoon

Directions:

  1. Heat almond milk on low heat in a small sauce pan until it just starts to steam.
  2. Add heated almond milk to blender along with matcha, agave, and vanilla.
  3. Blend on low for 15 seconds. Then for 2 seconds blend on high to create a little bit of foam.
  4. Pour your matcha latte into a glass and enjoy.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan Butter
Vegan Banana Bread
Chocolate Hazelnut Milk
Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcake
Homemade Kahlua
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

I love matcha latte and drink it pretty regularly..I've never made it myself, though I have matcha powder always on hand, because of the wooden whisk limitation...Going to make this in a blender soon! Could I sub the agave with honey or raw sugar dissolved in a little hot water and still come out with a similar taste? ;)

Yea. It would be very similar. I don't use honey because it's not vegan, but maple syrup, agave, sugar in the raw all are great subs.

I see..great, I have both maple syrup and raw sugar on hand :)

Love it! I've always wanted to make matcha! And using a blender, that's just so easy. Thank you! :)

Now you have no excuse. :) I like using a blender to make larger portions for personal or groups.

Glad to read from you mate! I just love the aroma of matcha! Now i got a great idea thanks to you @vegetarianbaker! I have never paired it with almond milk, it must surely be amazing!
Cheers
@progressivechef

It's divine. I tried it with coconut milk this morning and it was amazing :)

You make me crave for it now! Just too bad for me!

I haven't tried matcha latte before but your preaching on this amazing tea is so convincing that I am going to try it.

Thanks for sharing the preparation method.

Let me know how you like it. Love opening the eyes to new foods.

Is there any particular brand of Matcha you recommend? I feel like I've missed out on so many of your awesome posts! I've been too busy with my whole ComicCon adventure that I've been missing out on so much Steemit goodness! Happy Monday to you!

I think this is the best quality and tasting matcha. bit.ly/MizubaTea

This sounds YUMMY, I have to try it! :)

And it's so simple. I've seen the matcha machines, but they are like 200 dollars.

Hmm Matcha lattes! Love them. Great share!

Will have to try this matcha latte! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62