STRAWBERRY VANILLA VEGAN CUPCAKES | 4TH OF JULY RECIPE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today we are making a delicious and simple Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcakes to celebrate summer and the 4th of July. I used strawberries freshly grown from my garden along with lime basil. The fresh ingredients take this Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcakes to the next level.

I am going to be a lot more Vegan Cupcakes in the near future and need your help on finalizing the flavors. Let me know in the comments some of your favorite cupcake flavors that you’d love to see vegan.

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:

For Cupcakes:
All Purpose Flour | 2 1/4 Cups
Coconut Sugar | 1 Cup
Sea Salt | 1 teaspoon
Baking Powder | 1 1/2 teaspoons
Baking Soda | 1/2 teaspoon
Almond Milk | 1 1/2 Cups
Agave | 1/3 Cup
Vegetable Oil | 1/2 Cup
Vanilla Extract | 1 Tablespoon

For Strawberry Filling:
Fresh Strawberries | 1 Pint
Agave | 1/4 Cup
Fresh Lime Basil or Lime Zest | 1 Tablespoon, Optional

For Icing:
Powdered Sugar | 3 Cups
Vegan Butter | 1/2 Cup
Almond Milk | 1 Tablespoon
Vanilla Extract | 1 Teaspoon
Food Coloring of Your Choosing

Directions:

For Cupcakes:
Preheat oven to 350*F and fill your cupcake tray with cupcake liners.
Sift flour, coconut sugar, sea salt, baking powder, and baking soda in a medium sized bowl. Set aside.
In separate bowl, mix together almond milk, agave, vegetable oil, and vanilla.
Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients. Fold together until just combined.
Scoop the cupcake batter into the lined cupcake tray till they are 2/3 filled.
Place into preheated oven and bake for 20-22 minutes. Test with toothpick to determine doneness.
Allow to cool completely before icing.

For Strawberry Filling:
Coarsely chop the strawberries and add them to a medium sized sauce pan. If your using the lime basil or lime zest, add that to the pan as well.
Add agave and cook on medium heat stirring occasionally.
Allow to simmer for 3 minutes. Remove from heat and allow to cool.

For Icing:
Beat vegan butter in a mixer with a the paddle attachment until smooth.
Add powdered sugar, vanilla extract, and almond milk. Beat until just combined.
Switch to a whisk attachment and whip for 2 minutes.
Color accordingly and ice the cooled cupcake.

Assembly of the Cupcake:
Cut a dome out of the top of the cooled cupcake. Add your strawberry filling. Place the dome back on. Should look like a triangle on top of the cupcake.
Place icing into a piping bag with star tip. Ice the the cupcake.
Enjoy.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Homemade Kahlua
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

I'm not a great cook at all or you can say not a cook at all but the images are so tempting that I will definitely try to make these today itself or at most tomorrow.... thanks for sharing though, and also a word of appreciation for your style of writing.

ahh thanks. :) I think i'm a terrible writer. I really wish I could write long narratives about food like many other food bloggers. Always room for improvement.

Not sure about others but you writing style works for me bro..... upvoted you too :-D

Thanks so much. Glad you enjoy it.

Hi @vegetarianbaker I've Written An Article About You Please Check it If You Can Thanks.

10 Best Food Bloggers To Follow On Steemit If You are a Foodie

https://steemit.com/food/@jzeek/10-best-food-bloggers-to-follow-on-steemit-if-you-are-a-foodie

This is indeed a perfect cake to welcome in the summer.
Cheers 🍻 to 2017 summer.

WOOHOO. :) Thanks. I'm working on many more cupcake recipes soon. :)

This bad boy looks like a sweet treat @vegetarianbaker ideal as dessert after my pasta meal ;-)

OOOH. I bet that would taste delicious. a great compliment.

Looks amazing and great video! This is definitely something I would like to try. Steem on :)

Thanks so much. Many more vegan cupcakes to come. :)

I need one :)

I have 12 left ;) haha Couldn't eat them all. My parents, who aren't vegan, loved them too. ;)

Maybe you send one for me by post ?? :))

haha I don't know if i would last in post. It's so hot here. It would be a melted mess.

Sorry about that. :) If you make it yourself and have questions, don't be afraid to reach out. :)

Soon I make my question :) Npr :))

amazing looks yummy , upvoted

Aww thanks. :) It really is quite tasty.

i wish i can taste it

You can. :) Just make the recipe yourself :) haha

haha hectic task

If you need any help, let me know :) i'm here to make baking much easier.

Beautiful !!!! Have a fun day tomorrow :-) xx

I'm going to try. We have about 200-300 people show up at our house to watch the cities fireworks. We live above the river and park that they shoot the state's largest firework display.

Perfect idea for the summer :)

Congratulations!

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the recipe.

Another amazing way to eat the rainbow :) These cupcakes are real beauties, thanks for the great recipe ♥

Thank you so much. I'm doing a whole vegan cupcake series soon. :) Just finalizing my recipes. What's your favorite cupcake flavors?

Sounds great, can't wait ♥
I love so many flavors: rhubarb, carrot, lemon, oreo, and of course chocolate :D

Happy 4th of July! Indeed ths cupcake looks so delish! I`d like to try it !

Happy 4th to you as well. Hope you had a festive day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99