HOW TO MAKE HOMEMADE VEGAN BUTTER!!!! | VIDEO RECIPE

in #food7 years ago

Vegan butter is great on top of toast or in all of your vegan baking. I tried to use all simple ingredients for your ease. Vegan Butter has been one of my most requested recipes. I’ve been working for a few years perfecting this recipe and I am ready to show you it. I hope you enjoy my recipe for Vegan Butter.

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:
Ground Almonds | 1/3 Cup
Soy Milk | 5 Tablespoons
Olive Oil | 2 Tablespoons
Nutritional Yeast | 1 Teaspoon
Sea Salt | 1/2 Teaspoon
Apple Cider Vinegar | 1/2 Teaspoon
Granulated Sugar | 1/4 Teaspoon
Refined Coconut Oil | 1/2 Cup, melted

Directions:

  1. Place the ground almonds and soy milk into a blender. Blend on high for 30 seconds until smooth.
  2. Add the olive oil, nutritional yeast, sea salt, apple cider vinegar, and granulated sugar. Blend for 60 seconds so that everything becomes combined.
  3. Finally add the melted coconut oil. Blend on high for 90 seconds. We want the "butter" to become smooth and a little bit airy.
  4. After the 90 seconds, place the butter mixture into a mold or a jar. I like to use silicone ice cube trays to create smaller portions for my vegan butter.
  5. Enjoy!

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Chocolate Hazelnut Milk
Strawberry Vanilla Vegan Cupcake
Homemade Kahlua
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Looks yummy got to try it out!!!

You won't regret it. So simple

Super cool, I have to try it 😊💚

I shall give this a try!

It's so good. :) Some may say better than the original

Looks good. Question: Do you have to include the sugar? Also, can almond or coconut milk replace the soy milk? I definitely want to try it. Thanks.

Absolutely. Those are just for flavor, but not consistency.

aaa so this is vegan butter, thanks I'll give it a try. I substitute regular butter with peanut so far, but this might be the better option :)

Yeah. Peanut butter?

aha peanut butter, its has more calories so I'll try this vegan one instead :)

You used Peanut Butter as a butter substitute?

yeah why? I mean not for everything of course, just spreading it on bread

Thank you for this post ! Very usefull !
Do you have video on youtube with this ?
I give you upvote.

I do. It's listed in the post, but you can check it out here as well:

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

Thank you for your supportt.

Homemade butter is always a treat. This looks like a great recipe

Nice video good work.I will give it a try!

Thanks. Let me know how it turns out for you

I'm slowly trying to replace dairy with alternatives...will need to give this a go!

So many good dairy alternatives out there now. Let me know if you need any help.

Great idea!!! I need to get some almonds. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Always should have almonds on hand haha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87