Strawberry Banana Green Smoothie | Green Smoothie Challenge | Photo Recipe

I'm trying to get my summer body still. I know it may be a bit later summer, but it's never to late to get healthier. I'm trying to incorporate a smoothie a day either as way to break my daily intermittent fasting or as a post workout/afternoon snack. I am no expert in nutrition, but love good flavors and healthy ingredients.

For This recipe You'll Need:
1 Handful of Spinach
1 Handful of Kale
1 Banana
1/2 Cup Strawberries, frozen
1 Tablespoon Chia Seeds
1 Cup of Almond Milk

Place all of the ingredients into a blender. I'm using a Vitamix 780. This is a very high powered blender that really pulverizes everything. It makes the smoothest smoothies. There's something about some cheaper, low powered blenders that just don't do the job on the kale and spinach. It just is unappetizing to have shreds of spinach in your smoothie that you are expecting to be smooth.

This recipe makes enough for one person. I found that it makes about 16-20 ounces. Feel free to double or triple this recipe for more to enjoy. This is one of my go to recipes to end my daily intermittent fasting. If you are curious about that, I may do a mini blog series about my experience with fasting.

This recipe is full of Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Calcium, Iron and protein. Only has about 225 calories per glass. Get out there and start making healthier changes in your life. One smoothie at a time.

Check out my last smooth recipe!!!

Cheers!


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

looks so yum!! hahah your moustache :P

Hahah. I think that's going to be my smoothie trademark for all of my smoothie recipes. :) I did on yesterday's smoothie recipe and I loved it haha ;)

hahah i love it!! sooo fun!!!

Gotta to have fun with the recipe. BTW congrats on a very successful week on steem. I can see why you can do this full time.

thank you :) yes I've been really giving it all! and if things carry on like this, i will probably just be full time steemian!!!

That would be wonderful. I'm happy for you. As of now, I can't got full time. But patience is key and i'm still having fun on this site. :) no complaints.

yes i am only able to do it last week or so after a year! but with such high price rise you will be able to do it sooner than a year! !!

I really hope you are correct. But regardless thanks for introducing me to this platform. :) I've had a blast and love talking to new people. :)

<3 looks yummy ;)

Thank you so much. It really was delicious and nutritious. :)

aww. thanks. :) Your support is welcomed. :) I hope i can get one recipe to go viral one day :) haha

lol you will! (you just joined, like me :)

Yeah. patience is key. :)

we're on the right track!

we sure are. :)

and tasty mustache

Great mustache, ähm recipe @vegetarianbaker! I also use the vitamix! Excellent!
Stay Steemed!

I love my vitamix. I have the 780 and the personal s30 one. They are so versatile. Whats your favorite thing to make in your blender?

ohh, so many things! Nicecream, Green Smoothies and delicious shakes! I tried some raw soups and dips, but that didn't work too well.

Nicecream is amazing! I love how guilt free I can still eat "ice cream" :)

Do any of you guys hear about soy? Doesn't vegan food have a lot of soy? I hear soy gives us boobs ( i eat a lot of soy), but I feel like I hear alot of contradictory statements. I eat it anyways. I'm not vegan, but I haven't had the conviction yet to convert :/.. Hope all is well to all you steemers!

Yeah, but there's a difference between estrogen and Phytoestrogen. Soy or tofu has Phytoestrogen. The ‘soy causes man boobs’ urban legend is thus likely rooted in the confusion between estrogen and phytoestrogen.

there shouldn't be any effects to your hormones from consuming soy.

thanks for enlightening me.

You are very welcome. You can follow to see some of my future posts. I'm going to try to write a bit more about healthy life tips.

Congratulations @vegetarianbaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks delicious! I gotta try that!

You won't regret it. :)

Ha! Hopefully!

Yey for the smoothie! Nice idea!
Aaaand about summer body... it's not a body just for summer.. and it is never too late for body throughout the year!

And this one always gets me cracked up:
How to have beach body?

  1. Have body
    2.go to the beach ;)

HAHAH I know. :) You know what I meant. :) I've been putting on muscle for the last few months and now on working lowering body fat %.

I have got to try this one for sure!

You won't regret it. It is so healthy. So delicious. So satisfying.

Hmm another yummy green moustache and yummy recipe! How I miss strawberries! Thanks for sharing!

I tried growing strawberries this year, but sadly it just didn't grow great. I'm going to try some hanging strawberry baskets on the porch next year.

Did you grow them from seeds? Always harder! Trying it too here in the tropics since we don't have strawberries available! Maybe try and buy small plants to start! That's what I did in Europe. If you get them now you might have late strawberries at the end of summer. From there it is easy to grow more since they get so many shoots you can plant!

I did try from seeds. No luck. Then i bought a plant and it died. I'm still hopeful.

Hehe! Never give up! That's the spirit! Struggling too with the whole growing food in the tropics. So different from Europe.

Im attempting tangerines and lemons for the first time too. Fingers crossed they work. :)

Cool! Nothing better than homegrown.

Yummy!! I actually make this myself quite often, although I don't use plant milk, but just plain water. Have followed you! Hope you enjoy my recipe too! :)

I like the creaminess that almond milk adds to smoothies. Water is a great addition for a lower calorie drink.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50