Vegan BBQ Sauce | Summer Recipe | Video Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This recipe for Homemade Vegan BBQ Sauce is perfect for marinating your veggie burgers, grilling with your kebabs, or even as a dipping sauce. Vegan BBQ Sauce is a very versatile recipe that will enhance many of your summer dishes.

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

Don't Forget To Follow, Upvote, & Resteem! More recipes coming everyday.

Ingredients:
Tomato Paste | 12 oz
Water | 1 Cup
Apple Cider Vinegar | 4 Tablespoons
Brown Sugar | 2 Tablespoons
Spicy Brown Mustard | 3 Tablespoons
Agave | 1 Tablespoon
Garlic Powder | 1 Teaspoon
Smoked Paprika | 1 Teaspoon
Onion Powder | 1 Teaspoon
Cayenne Pepper | 1/2 Teaspoon
Sea Salt | 1 Teaspoon

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients into a medium sized sauce pan. Whisk until smooth.
  2. Heat on medium heat until bubbles just start to form. Reduce to a simmer. Simmer for 15 minutes.
  3. After 15 minutes, remove from heat and allow to cool. Store in mason jar in fridge until ready to use.
  4. Enjoy.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Raspberry Macaroons


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

I will be honest, and please excuse my ignorance, but I am not honestly sure I would be able to tell the difference between a Vegan BBQ sauce and a normal BBQ sauce... So I am all up for trying this out and if it tastes as good as it looks I am all for it :) This has BBQ written all over it!!

So most BBQ sauces in stores include anchovies in their list due to the fact they use worcestershire sauce. If you make it a home on the regular it is a very simple recipe to make vegan.

Ah I see, I didnt know that... Im a bit ignorant when it comes to what goes in stuff, Im usually not to bothered! But lately we are really try to do way more home cooked meals and this would be a perfect accompaniment... BBQ sauce is my favourite.

I'm allergic to most fish so I don't mess with it at all.

Oh right, that makes sense then!

Looking forward to more...

Thank you. I have many more coming in the future.

Wow this sauce is perfect for a nice vegan BBQ, thanks for sharing the recipe ♥

You are very welcome. I love summer for bbq. :) brings everyone together.

Super yum! I have to try this on veggie kabobs!

Happy Tuesday ⭐️

I bet this would test great on Veggie Kabobs. What type of veggies do you put on our kebobs usually?

Red onion, mushrooms, tomatoes, zuchinni, red and green bell peppers, pineapple and turnips ☺️

OOOOH Yummy. Love the addition of the pineapple. I bet the sweetness goes great with all of this.

Yes! I usually marinate mine in pineapple juice, soy sauce, brown sugar, salt, garlic, cracked pepper, scallions, chili flakes, and a splash of balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
It's really yummy

That sounds very scrumptious. ;) Love the scallions :)

It's a tasty addition ⭐️

Can't wait to try your recipe☺️

Let me know how it turns out for you. :)

sounds and looks fantastic :)

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. What's your favorite bbq summer recipe?

I use molasses, lime juice and smoke liquid in my recipe, otherwise very similar to your. The recipe is on my blog .

I can't use most liquid smoke because the ones i find here have anchovies in it.

Oh really? I use the WOODLAND brand. It's only water and smoke.

I need to check that one out.

Thank you. Which one did you use?

I can't remember the brand.

I tried the second link and it finally worked. Thanks again :)

oh yeah. Make sure it ends in like .jpg

Dreams of barbequed curd!

what is barbecued curd?

Curd is a simple fresh cheese. Boil milk, add lemon juice , cook a bit till it forms curds and separates from the whey. Hang it to drip and then press to get a really firm curd much like extra firm tofu. Other name in India is panir.

You can fry chunks or slabs of it for sandwiches. If you leave it softer it's great in almost any vegetable dish. Battered and deep fat fried preferably in ghee it's totally addicting.

Sweets are made from it. You knead it till it's creamy add a bit of sugar, maybe orange water or rose water and fill little molds with it. Chill until firm.

oh interesting. i know it as panir

I love a good BBQ sauce and this has a ton of great things going on! Will defo make it sometime :)

This was very delicious. I think it would be amazing with some roasted tomatoes as well.

I love your spice selection.

I have got to break into videos. It's something I got to work on. What would you recommend for a starter kit, i.e. camera, mic, etc?

Video is how I started. Then the food blog came to fruition about a year after.

If you want to test the waters out, depending on what type of phone you have, you can sometimes shoot very nice, high quality videos.

I can do a post on Steem about my equipment and some cheaper alternatives for people who are starting out.

Hmm my hubby will love this one! Thanks for sharing!

You are very welcome. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it. Let me know how the husband enjoys it.

I sure will! He loves bbq flavor!

wow very nice sauce

beef? pork? anything?

good good vote up!

if you have a time come my blog please :)

Yeah. It could be great as a wings sauce, any thing for the grill, or for some even for just fries. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79