HOMEMADE KAHLUA | COFFEE LIQUEUR | VIDEO RECIPE

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Homemade Kahlua is so simple to make and equally, if not more delicious. However, the best thing about making it at home, you are saving yourself over a third of the cost. Kahlua is great in your coffee, on top of ice cream, and great base for an after dinner cocktail.

Don't Forget to Upvote & Resteem so others can learn too. :)

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

<

Ingredients:
White Rum | 1 Bottle (750 ml)
Orange Peel | 1 Wedge
Cinnamon | 1 Stick
Vanilla Bean | 1ea.
Brown Sugar | 1 Cup
Whole Coffee Beans | 3/4 Pound

Directions:

  1. Split the vanilla bean and peel the orange.
  2. Combine all the dry ingredients into a larger bottle.
  3. Pour the white rum over the ingredients. Give it a good shake to make sure all ingredients are combined.
  4. Store in a dark place for 3 weeks, coming back to shake every few days.
  5. After 3 weeks, separate the coffee infused rum from all of the whole ingredients.
  6. Enjoy with coffee, ice cream, or many different things.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Almond Milk
Almond Butter
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Strawberry Banana Smoothie


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

Now this is a great post! Omg, I didn't realize making this at home was so approachable!

I have an easier recipe but it's not as high quality as this one. The other one uses instant coffee and only takes 3 hours instead of 3 weeks. I prefer the craft and patience that this one takes.

yum, kahlua and cream is a favorite of mine.

So delicious. A great and simple cocktail.

Looks and sounds delicious! Mmmmmm rum

Thank you so much. This is a great brunch cocktail additive to any menu :)

Oooooo rum for brunch. Living life to the full :D

Very good to know, I like Kahlua in my coffee with dessert. Will have to give this a go! Have you ever tried the drink 'Mama-Juana' from the Dominican Republic?

I don't think so. I had a really good friend from college that was from the Dominican Republic but this doesn't sound familiar. What is it?

Perfect Friday recipe haha

Thank you as always for sharing such yumminess with us!

Happy Friday ✨

Thanks. I wish I had more cocktail recipes. I could make it a series for friday's. I guess that means I need to get to work on some recipes.

I used to bartend🍾

Start with fruit infusions or syrups, a base per say, then chose your poison is my advice to you ☺️

Happy Friday!⭐️

I'm working on a Strawberry Basil Vodka and a watermelon coconut rum infusion. :) those recipes coming soon. :)

Sound delightful 🍾

You DID It!! This is going to be a fantastic addition to my repertoire!!

You won't regret it. IT IS SO GOOD!!!!

yummm amazing, love your little pic at the bottom too :)

Congratulations @vegetarianbaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm so trying this! Coffee martinis here we come! Hehe! Thanks for sharing!

WOOHOO. Sounds yummy. Never had one before. I love espresso and kahlua, or just on top of some vegan ice cream. :)

Oh, that sounds great too!

Mmm I can just imagine how tasty this must be. Things that take time and patience always taste the best - will definitely give this a try soon!

Let me know how it turns out for you. I always have a batch ready

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62