Homemade Almond Butter | ONLY 2 INGREDIENTS | Video Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Almond Butter is one of my favorite things to eat with my morning oatmeal, mid-afternoon smoothie, or even by the spoonful. It is so easy to make and very versatile in flavor. Almonds contain lots of healthy fats, fiber, protein, magnesium and vitamin E. They can also reduce hunger and promote weight loss.

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

Don't Forget To Follow, Upvote, & Resteem! More recipes coming everyday.

Ingredients:
Almonds | 2-3 Cups, Raw
Pinch of Salt

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350*F.
  2. Place raw almonds on a silicone or parchment lined sheet tray. Bake for 10-15 minutes. Allow to cool completely.
  3. Once cool, place roasted almonds and a pinch of sea salt into a food food processor. Blend on high for 15 minutes. Scrape occasionally to ensure an even product.
  4. Once smooth, place into a mason jar and store in the fridge for 2-3 months.
  5. Enjoy.

Print This Delicious Recipe

A few of My Last Recipes:
Vegan BBQ Sauce
Vegan Baked Doughnuts
Tropical Bliss Green Smoothie
Raspberry Macaroons


Follow, Upvote, & Resteem!

@vegetarianbaker

Sort:  

I love almond butter. I like to eat it with Pink Lady apples. I will try your recipe for sure

I love with apples, bananas, celery, carrots, in smoothies, oatmeal, cookies, and many other things. :)

That gif is great. :) I'd suggest wait like 3 extra seconds at the end before repeating so that we can actually read it.

Thank you for the positive feedback. How about now? Kindly follow

GIF.gif

Tthanks for sharing. Love almond milk!

Oops. This is an almond butter recipe. I do have a recipe for almond milk though. I'll post it just for you tomorrow. :) My bad

I see :) thank you.

Sorry about that. I feel terrible for the typo haha :)

thank you! Followed and will resteem later. Now I see you are a vegetarian. Then you know what superfoods are and should like my articles on them: https://steemit.com/life/@runicar/superfoods-that-regenerate-and-detox-your-body-from-toxins-and-heavy-metals-pt-2

I'm actually vegan now, but I love all types of superfoods. :)

I am doing a full series of articles on superfoods to spread awareness of their great health benefits. But im new and my articles hardly get attention.

I get your pain. I've only been here for 2 weeks. Getting exposure is hard. Its a bit of luck and patience.

you are alredy doing great :)

Thanks. I have no clue what I'm doing haha. :) Just posting my recipes

Thanks for this great recipe @vegetarianbaker! I love almondbutter. Usually I take it out of a box. It's perfect for any desert, shakes, cremes or for cooking. Great! Upped and Resteemed!

Thank you so much. :) Almond butter is one of my go to recipes and so simple to make.

I like nut butters in general but almond and pecan are probably my favourites. Delicious in moderation.

I've never had pecan butter, but I bet that's delcious. I also love pistachio butter. :)

Great info, may I share on facebook group "FOOD 4 HEALTH" ??....thanks again will try to make soon ...keep posting:)

Absolutely :) Feel free to share.

Heres the Video Link: http://bit.ly/EasyAlmondButter
Printable Recipe: http://bit.ly/2qemOyI

And you can share the steem link as well too. :)

THanks

cool..posting now...Thanks :)

Could you send me the link so I can share it as well. :)

Here it is..thanks https://www.facebook.com/groups/PLANTHEALTHFOOD

Feel free to post there any time you like, we are all about showing others how to eat food for health....thanks again.....take care...

Of course my friend, thank you...we are here to share good info:)....keep posting :)

Thanks so much. Hopefully one day soon, I can do steem full-time. :)

One of my favorites :)

Same. I love it as well. Goes great in everything!!!

Well post things. I don't think it would be good in some thing. I like to melt it and using it as a pad thai ingredient

So excited for this recipe! Thank you!
Happy Wednesday!

Happy Hump Day to you as well?

Have anything planned exciting for you today?

For today I've been on Steemit in between clients, Wednesday's are usually my busier days. Then I'll be changing the bedding in my chicken coop then harvesting tons of tomatoes, limes and herbs from my garden for some gazpacho and lemonade :)
Enjoy your day!

Sounds very fun. :) You seem very busy.

Woaaah I had no idea it was this easy! Which processor do you use?

I use a Kitchen Aid Food Processor.
Heres the amazon link: http://amzn.to/2tl9CvP

Thanks :) I'll try it in the magimix but if that doesn't do it too good I'll have a look at this one (y) need to get my own at some point though, I'm getting used to my parents' good kitchen stuff again :') the most I bring to the table is my smoothie maker and my waffle maker!

Smoothie Maker? Aka blender haha . :)

and Ive been very lucky that Kitchen Aid sends me products to test out :)

Ahh see this is what I thought but it's not quite true - if I give it anything too tough or hot it starts making scary noises! Wow cool, that's amazing! Very well deserved though and I'm sure they know you'll put the products through their paces!

Yeah. They love seeing recipes with their products. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55