SPARKLING COCONUT-BANANA-CHOCOLATE BLISS BALLS!! Treat your self with ENERGY! RECIPE- FOTO SHOT, & step by step pictures! Vegan-GF-Sugar free!!!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Its time to boost our energy-levels with a sweet treat! My bliss balls have a lot of healthy nutrients and a taste of banana and chocolate, and a crunchiness of coconut shreds, simple and great as a sweet enery snack!

I always wish I have some treats in my fridge for my late nights when I am working, but they are always gone within some hours, thats probabaly why I make sweet treats so often. I dont necessary need a dessert, just something sweet like bliss balls or a nice layered breakfast porridge with jam.


Lately I have heard and noticed that many people around me and on social media are feeling tired a lot of the time, a real lack of energy. So I thought, why not help some of you with a little nice snack that tastes delicious and also gives you some more power to do what you wish to do;)


As a vegan, I really care what I put in my body, I am very much into plantbased wholefoods and consume as little processed foods I as I possible can. I havent had any problems with lack of energy since I went vegan, but I know exectly how it feels like haha. I have had YEARS when I couldnt step out of my bed. I had no goals, no motivation, to much white sugar and diary.

The combination of a unhealthy diet and a wrong lifestyle, can kill your energy.

My vegan story:

I stopped eating meat when I was only 6 years old, because even though I grew up on a organic farm, it was always a strange thing for me to eat meat. I didnt like the taste. And I felt the pain in my heart when I saw how animals were killed.
They did the killing on the farm, many times I was a vitness when my father and the other workers, took the life of an animal, who unil then had been my friend with a name. Me and my siblings named the animals, and played with them. We didnt see them as food, but rather like living beings with their own personality.
So when I was old enough to make a decision on my own, I quit eating meat, and 2 or 3 years later I stopped eating fish, because I understood that they also had feelings. Some of my classmates made fun of me, because of the fact that I didnt wanted to eat meat. Together with a friend, we were the only one in our class that were vegetarian. We didnt know about vegans when we grew up. It was not before I went to a vegan summer festival, that I discovered the vegan lifestyle.

One main reason why I went vegan for the first time back then, was the fantasic food we ate at the festival. It was so tasty and amazing, food I had never tried before. Unfortunately we didnt learn about nutrients and proteins, gluten or processed foods there, so when I went home as a new-vegan, I only knew what NOT TO EAT and not what to eat. And believe it or not, I had absolutely no cooking skills, my siblings still keep telling me the story about when I made a vegan soup but no one could eat it, because it tasted like shit or somthing similar to shit. I have to admit that it really took long time and many years for me to reach my cooking-skill level were I am today.

I am today very happy about my vegan diet, I have found a good balance between healthy and unhealthy food, and I know which nutrients my body needs. It really took me a while to get here. But it is worth all failures and bad tasted foods I have made, I am now a proud vegan, know how to cook and bake, and have a lot of energy for my passion, to spread healthy, delicious, simple recipes and beautiful food to the world.


For this reason I am also very happy my friend @heart-to-heart is hosting two great challenges at the moment, a #eatlikeasuperstar that gives you the opportunity to win 100 SBD if you go plant based for 22 days. The best challenge ever! The second one is the #veganwednesday contest! This article and recipe is for you @heart-to-heart !;)


Sparkling Balls filled with ENERGY!

blissballss (1 von 1)-2.jpg
We are going straight to the recipe, or wait a moment, lets enjoy these picture for a moment or two! I love the little sparkles and strong colours. The brown is from cacao powder, the red from strawberry powder, the green sparkles from matcha, the blue from blue spirulina powder. So easy to make food beautiful!

blissballss (1 von 1)-4.jpg

RECIPE:

Ingredients:

  • 15 g or 1 handful nuts of choice (I used almonds)
  • 50 g coconut shreds
  • 70 g dates (pitted and chopped)
  • 2 tbsp cacao powder (no added sugar)
  • 1 ripe banana
  • 35 g sunflower seeds
  • pinch vanilla and sea salt
  • 40 g coconut chips/flakes

blissballss (1 von 1)-8.jpg

Method:

  • Add all the ingredients except the coconut chips/flakes in a blender or food processor. Blend until it sticks well together.

blissballss (1 von 1)-7.jpg

  • When the dough is smooth, add the coconut chips or flakes, blend a little more until well combined and the texture is how you wish it to be. Add more nuts or coconut shreds if needed, if the dought is to sticky.

blissballss (1 von 1)-6.jpg

  • Roll energy balls from the dough and let them freeze for some minutes/one hour, until you can roll them in berry powder or cacao (or chopped vegan chocolate)!

blissballss (1 von 1)-5.jpg

  • Storage in the fridge and enjoy!
  • Feel the energy return to your body and mind!

blissballss (1 von 1)-3.jpg

Be create, decorate your bliss balls how you prefer!

blissballss (1 von 1)-9.jpg

Allow the magic to happen!

blissballs (1 von 1).jpg


Sending many love vibes your way!!

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes.

While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

  1. Contest: My birthday contest for you to win SBD!

  2. Brownies: CHOCOLATE BROWNIES!
  3. Coconut Ice cream Cake: Coconut Ice-Cream Bundt Cake with hot Jam and Chocolate!
  4. Muffins: Chocolate Muffins with a blueberry jam filling!
  5. Pancakes:

More recipes:

Chocolate Cups: CHOCOLATE CUPS to die for!
Breakfast:

Creamy Millet Porridge

Cake: MATCHA-CHOCOLATE CAKE!

Poetry & Inspiration:

This MOMENT- POETRY AT THE AIRPORT
How to find your inner purpose in life❤


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Sort:  

Lovely recipe! I like the fact its easy to make :d hugss

All my recipes are easy to make haha! Thank you so much sweetie😙

Wow, your food looks really delicious my dear friend @vegan.niinja. You should join my food contest, maybe you can win SBD from me. Greeting from @chanthasam

Thank you a lot! I will check out on your contest, thanks for the tips!🙏💕

these look so good you always present your food really well, love the work you put into it xx

Thank you so much my dear friend. Your words means a lot to me!💕💕🙏

hmm looks tasty.

THANK you!💕🙏

Definetely magic Sweetie. They are beautiful and loaded with nutrients 🌸💖🌸

Thanks sweetie! Your support means the world to me!💕💕💕🙌

Those are some nice looking balls ninja! Very colourful...

Thanks a lot my sweetheart!

This is lovely. My heart goes out to you...I would imagine witnessing the killing of your farm pets was horrible. I am so glad you have found your healthy way with food. So many times I hear people committed to vegan eating who have so much more energy and feel better. I know it is true! My daughter is gluten, dairy, sugar intolerant. Unfortunately she found out through much pain!

Wonderful post and recipe today. Beautiful and easy!

Oh I am sorry about your daughter! How is she feeling now? Thanks for your love!💕

Wooow they look so beautiful :) That color is amazing =)

Thank you so much my dearest Nicole!!😙

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 161 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63