Dining Out - Lang Suan

in #food6 years ago

Lang Suan Thai Street Food

Lang Suan.jpg
With ideal placement, this faces into the carpark and towards the entrance where people are entering the complex

I've been meaning to try this place out for quite a while, but we've often ended up either at the food court (cheaper) or at one of the other food places in this little restaurant area of Eastgardens Westfield. I finally got there when dining alone after a doctor's appointment one day, and was there in time to still get their lunch special.

Lang Suan Food.jpg
Spring Rolls, Fried Egg, Crispy Pork Belly Pad Prik Khing

All this, including the drink for under $20 was a nice deal, and it was pretty reasonable in the length of time before the food came out to me. The Spring rolls were pretty good, and the sweet dipping sauce was very nice with it. I wasn't sure where the fried egg came into my order, but it was nicely fried with a crispy edge and a still runny yolk. Would probably have been best on top of the pad prik khing (Thai Chili Paste), but I ate it on it's own because it came on it's own plate and it was easier to just eat it than transfer it to the other plate.

The main was sadly spoiled by the crispy pork belly not really being crispy, which led to it being a bit chewier than I like. Soft pork belly can be great, but it has to have been cooked with that intention, rather than just not making it to have crispy skin. It was all edible, so it wasn't too far off, but it did remind me that I was there right at the end of lunch, when things often aren't the best at some places.

They've got a decent price, and a good lunch deal, but I'd be wanting to be there more around midday than 2 pm next time.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

The Angry Dwarf
Fratelli Famous @ The Bavarian
Paragon Hotel
At Thai
Hotto Motto
King of Kebabs
Charcoal Kingdom
Jimmy's Recipe
Le Meilleur Gout Bakery
Fudd's


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

wow!! very beautiful Lang Suan street, I wish to visit there
I also love spring rolls, its looks too spicy and yummy food ^^

Actually the pad prik khing was very 'western spicy'. Enough that there was some heat to it, but really wasn't what I'd call spicy.

I'm a pretty big fan of all foods, but things from South East Asia really are my favourites

Amazing! you're a food lover, I'm also foodie :)
@ratticus can I found you on discord..

I can be found over there. same username.

The only foods I don't like are more to do with them not liking me than the other way around :) I have a horribly long allergy list somewhere around here...

The food looks great man :D

It certainly did look good. And while it was the 'lunch' menu, and likely smaller serves than the full menu, I certainly didn't need any more than this

I agree its a good size portion for lunch, i'd be more than happy.

Egg may have come separate because some people don't like egg on their things (or so I've noticed with people like my mother XD).

goatsig

I guess. Or it could be that it was supposed to come out on the plate, but they forgot, as they did bring it out shortly after the other 2 plates with some kind of apology which I didn't really hear

Fantastic! (:

I like rolls and love food.Hope you had a great dinner :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65