Dining Out - King of Kebabs

in #food6 years ago

King of Kebabs

2018-01-30 17.57.39 HDR.jpg
Another of the many local shops, they really could do with cleaning or replacing the awnings along the side, but they have updated the inside furnishings quite a bit in the last 6 months

I can't remember if I've written about this place before or not, but it's such a regular in my diet, that it deserves a post of it's own anyway (or again...). While they're a kebab shop, they certainly seem to do as much or more trade in pizzas. Their entire front display is pizza by the slice from a variety of 4-6 different pizzas. $5 a slice, $8 for 2 on one of the daily specials isn't too bad a price. Especially as some of them have 'extras' on them like peri peri sauce on the chicken one.

2018-01-30 17.59.20.jpg
It was a late dinner time for me, and they were pretty close to having sold out of the by the slice pizzas

They have about 15 different standard pizzas, as well as a 'make your own', which is any 4 toppings. I've got this before to have a Hawaiian with onion since they want to charge for the extra ingredient on the Hawaiian, but not if you do it as a make your own...

My favourite of their pizzas is still the Beef Kebab, though this time around I ordered their King's special. Both of these are what I like in this style of pizza, with lots of different toppings on a deep pan base.

2018-01-30 18.22.47.jpg
Tuesday special. $10 for a large. On Monday it's big brother, the Family pizza is only $15 and that's a lot of pizza

For me, getting the large for $10 is a great deal. I still get at least 3 meals from it, and sometimes 4, depending on how hungry I am. For this Tuesday, i was pretty hungry so it only did me 3.

2018-01-30 18.22.37.jpg
I try not to have the special every week. Or even every other week, but it's very tempting

They also do kebabs, which were a pretty reasonable kebab stuffed with a decent amount of fillings. Wednesday special for them, though I forget how much. There is also a selection of other meals that I've never tried here, and of course they do a Halal Snack Pack, which is massive. Even the smallest serve did me 3 meals!

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Charcoal Kingdom
Jimmy's Recipe
Le Meilleur Gout Bakery
Fudd's
Palais @ Semaphore
Super Mario Odyssey High Tea
Chur Burger
Hotel Victor
The Lighthouse Wharf
Burger Project

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png


Worlds Greatest Shave.jpg

WGS Steemit Donation.png

Donations still being accepted - Sponsor me here
Shout out to Jagged for his generous donation. Thanks a lot

Sort:  

mmmmmm yumm might get some kebab tonight habibi...

hey where about are you based? You in for this meetup idea?

Hmmm i am 50/50. Baby n all... just gota wait for exact date and location.

Nods. Interested in coming, but may have other commitments that require your presence elsewhere. I totally understand that

Just saw this after I commented on King of Kebabs and whether it was any good haha. Perfect timing for this review then ;) Looks pretty good and wow that whole pizza for $10 is a bargain by Sydney standards. Pizza dough and crust looks good too.

That it is buddy. The Family size slice only just fits inside out microwave when reheating! Sure, it's a small microwave and some of our dinner plates only just fit

Is this the Rockdale one? I’m a big fan of the way they cut their kebab meat to be extra crispy.

Would also recommend 😉.

Absolutely is the Rockdale one. The way the cut the kebab meat is part of what makes the beef kebab pizza so great

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43