Dining Out - Le Meilleur Gout Bakery

in #food7 years ago

Le Meilleur Gout Bakery

2018-01-22 16.22.41.jpg
It's one of many small shops along the Princes Highway in Rockdale

This bakery is my one of choice in the local area, where there are a quite a few, mostly because of their ready availability of yesterday's bread at $1.20 a loaf, which is getting close to the super cheap price supermarket brand supercheap loaves are, and for their Bahn Mi, which start at $4.50 for the basic Pork Roll.

I've not actually tried any of the other options they offer, but you can get Chicken, or combination, or even a faux chicken if that's your thing. One day I'll pay the extra dollar to get the combination.

2018-01-22 16.33.06.jpg
I took a bite off the end before remembering to take a photo

It's a nice crusty short baguette, spread with mayo and pate, then layered with about 3 different meat slices, shredded carrot, a long thin slice of cucumber, a handful of coriander, and oh yeah, fresh chillies. If you like more heat, they'll give you more heat, but I find answering the chilli question with "oh yeah" or "of course" gets me quite a decent spread of them all along the roll.

Is it the best Bahn Mi I've ever had? No. But for $4.50 and walking distance, It's very hard to say no to. It's got the right heat, a good amount of fillings, and a good bun.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Fudd's
Palais @ Semaphore
Super Mario Odyssey High Tea
Chur Burger
Hotel Victor
The Lighthouse Wharf
Burger Project
Pancakes on the Rocks
Thairiffic
Bitton Gourmet

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Sort:  

The sandwich looks tasty. It's not far from us either. I'll get the name of the baker if we go to Rockdale we can eat there. Food is checked.
Thanks for sharing.

Hope you enjoy them

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

My mouth is almost watering. Looking delicious

My job here is done :)

Nice Sandwich :D

It really is

It's a lovely combination

One of my favourites. I'm not a fan of fresh sandwiches, as in sliced bread around filling, but there's something about a sliced crunchy roll that works for me. I guess it's somewhere between the fresh sandwich and the toasted sandwich (which I love)

I follow you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63