White Bean Creamy Chicken Chili (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

So how about warming up with a bowl of creamy white chicken chili?

DSC_1110.jpg

Who's stuck in a food rut and ready for a new favorite go-to dinner????

DSC_1256.jpg

So, I made this chili with dried beans that I soaked overnight and then cooked in the broth. They absorb more flavor that way, plus they’re cheaper dried. I love how easy this soup comes together and it’s a one pot dish unless you are counting the bowl to soak the beans. Yay for less dishes, right?

DSC_1169.jpg

This will probably end up being a regular thing now because everyone really liked it. I can’t believe we’ve been missing out on it for all this time.

DSC_1114.jpg

Definitely gonna recommend this one you guys!!!

DSC_1251.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Rainbow Summer Veggie Rolls & Orange Tahini Dipping Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Soft Browned Butter Pecan Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Hot Pear, Gorgonzola, and Toasted Walnut Ham Sandwich (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Churros & White Hot Chocolate Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

  6. TASTY TRAVEL TUESDAY - TURKEY SAUSAGE and GRUYERE EMPANADAS

  7. National Peaches & Cream Day & an Upside Down Skillet Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Buttermilk Sweet Potato Waffles + Vegetable Scramble (Gluten Free)

  9. National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  10. BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

wow looks delicious! recipe? :)

Loading...

I've been on a fast for 40 hours now.. What am I doing here!?

Wow, 40 hours. Let me know how that turns out for you. Thanks for commenting @kaarel

Mmm, you're making me want a midnight snack. 😊

Soon, the midnight snacks may have more to choose from? LOL

I hope so! 😊

Recipe please!! We also make white bean chicken chili! Bonnie's has won us a couple of awards. I can't wait to make yours!! Thank you for sharing!!!

I'm thrilled you like it @pippininja! - Sorry you missed being first, but a little upvote nonetheless

Thank you!! I'm always afraid that I'm gonna take too long to create my reply that I won't be first! And it happened! It's all good! I still get the recipe! Thanks!!

I think there's an art to photograph in food, it all looks so spontaneous but I imagine everything is planned right down to the kernels of corn and the slices of tomato.

Well, I generally have an idea of what I am going for when I set up a shoot, but it comes down to the moment when I go to snap the shot. I move everything at least 500 times. @allasyummyfood had it right in her rant - https://steemit.com/steemit/@allasyummyfood/plagiarism-on-steemit-stop-it-we-will-flag-and-report-you - it does take a lot of work. But, it's paying off thanks to support from awesome steemians like you @beginningtoend, thanks for your continued support!

I love a good bowl of chicken chili. Yours looks yummy. A definite go to.

Thanks so much @tesscooks4u. Your comments are always great. It is fun to watch you progress here on steemit.

That looks delicious!!!

Thank you much, my dear! @alovelymess 😜

You're welcome!! :)

I always love seeing this bowl of yumminess!!

Oh, you are always the sweetest!!

Wow, gringalicious! Again you did an amazing job! Your recipes are just heart-warming and I love the photos you take. It just looks so flawless... Happy to have you here! Cheers :)

You are so sweet @caminito, I really love your words of encouragement, thanks so much!!

that looks really good!!

Thanks so much @allasyummyfood. Enjoyed your rant by the way. I have not had time to comment, but I will. I am so glad to be on this ride with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68