Soft Browned Butter Pecan Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

It's getting so close to the weekend now, yay! How has your week been?

DSC_0639.jpg

Mine was pretty good. Hey, can you believe it’s nearly July you guys? Summer is really coming on fast. Oh well, I’ll just have to try to savor the blur of it all as it passes by.

DSC_0700.jpg

So, cookies people! What would the world be without them? When it comes to making ultra gooey, melty chocolate chips cookies properly, it's an important skill. The same goes for fudgy brownies. If they're like a cakey sponge that’s been overbaked to the point of not even resembling a brownie than what's the point?.

DSC_0649.jpg

The next time someone asks me how I got into cooking I should give the one word reply of “brownies”. I needed to make them right so I figured out how.

DSC_0696.jpg

Anyway, I’m pretty confidant in saying that these cookies could change you’re outlook on life. Yes, they are spectaculous like that (I made up that word, yes). I used pecans because -> yum.

DSC_0654.jpg

These are something you’ll want to make over and over through the summer and then through the holidays. Like, you should take these to every gathering and party! You’ll be everyones bff if you do, true story.

DSC_0656.jpg

Okay, so make these, add plenty of nuts and chocolate on top, have them with a tall glass of milk or a steaming mug of cocoa, and you’ll make this weekend the best ever!!!

DSC_0709.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Hot Pear, Gorgonzola, and Toasted Walnut Ham Sandwich (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Churros & White Hot Chocolate Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

  4. TASTY TRAVEL TUESDAY - TURKEY SAUSAGE and GRUYERE EMPANADAS

  5. National Peaches & Cream Day & an Upside Down Skillet Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Buttermilk Sweet Potato Waffles + Vegetable Scramble (Gluten Free)

  7. National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  8. BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

  9. Father's Day!!! Chocolate Bacon Mini Cakes + Peanut Butter Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. CREAM OF ASPARAGUS SOUP with PANCETTA - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Those cookies look amazing!! Could you give us the recipe please! :P It's toture to see the pictures without knowing how to recreate those yummy mouthwatering cookies. :D

Of course I can @yingyangchan! Hope you enjoy, and thanks!!!

Ingredients

1 cup butter (2 sticks) plus 2 tablespoons
2 cups brown sugar, packed
1 egg plus 3 yolks
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 1/4 teaspoons salt
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
3 3/4 cups all purpose flour
1 cup pecans, roughly chopped
1/2 cup (85g) semi-sweet chocolate chips or chopped chocolate

Instructions

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C) and melt butter in a medium saucepan over medium heat. Stir constantly as butter boils until it turns a deep golden brown, it should take about 10 minutes. Pour into bowl of stand mixer or large mixing bowl and allow to cool for at least 5 minutes. This is a good time to gather other ingredients.
  2. Add sugar and mix on low until creamed in, then stop and scrape sides of bowl. Add eggs while stirring and mix until combined, then vanilla, soda, and salt. Add flour one cup at a time and beat after each addition. The dough will get very thick.
  3. Line a cookie sheet with parchment paper or sil pads. Roll dough into golf-sized balls and press tops into pecan pieces while flattening dough balls at the same time. Place them about 2 inches apart on baking sheet and bake for 8 - 10 minutes until edges start to turn golden brown. Remove from oven and cool for about 5 minutes before moving to cooling rack.
  4. If desired, melt chocolate in a double boiler and spoon into a fine tipped pastry bag and drizzle over cookies when cooled. Allow chocolate to set before serving.

Thank you so much for the recipe! I hope mine turn out so delicious as yours! I am looking forward to many more amazing food post!

thank you for the recipe, what is what I tried to find in the post

Beautiful cookies! Keep them coming!

😃Thanks @rigaronib! 🍪 I'm so happy you like these!🍪🍫🍫🍫

Oh, my goodness, I can't look at your posts before breakfast! They make me so hungry! :)

😇 Wish I could be making them for you right now!!!! Love ya dear.🙊

Soon! Love you more! 💝

These look awesome!! Great post!

😉Thanks @drobinson!😜 I'm so happy you like these!

Those look SO good!! I think @drobinson and I should try and make them!!

That would be awesome if you did. Can you make a post about it? Steemians like progress photos, maybe you could do a start to finish? Thanks so much for your comments @alovelymess

I'll be sure and do that!!

And you're welcome!

Your photos never cease to give me the amazes!

💖😄 I LOVE your language my dear!!! Thank you so much @fullofhope!

I LOVE pecans! I think they always add flavor to any cookie! They look amazing!

I agree 100%! ❤️ Thank you so much for your comment @lifes-a-donut. 😍

I loveee cookies

😋I definitely would have guessed that @hotrod!😁😎

Very tempting chocolate drizzling.... mmmmm... COOKIESS!!!

Yes, the thing we live for!!!!! Thanks @michellectv!!!

I'd try to make these but even following the recipes it still would never turn out the same......

true, everybody has their own spin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19