Hot Pear, Gorgonzola, and Toasted Walnut Ham Sandwich (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hump days deserve a recipe that will knock your socks off and I’m hoping this one delivers.

DSC_9892.jpg

It's also the perfect thing for this weekend when you don’t really feel like doing a lot of cooking after your long week but you want something really, really yummy.

DSC_9855.jpg

Is it just me or has this week been extra long? It’s probably just me, because I've been getting over that injury I told you about.

DSC_9812.jpg

I’ve been dying to make something with these flavors for the blog but it just hasn’t worked out because this is a very popular flavor combo in my house right now. Every time I make something with these flavors it gets eaten too fast.

DSC_9840-3.jpg

Remember how I told you that my sister hasn’t had any crazy pregnancy cravings yet? Well, this has been one of the only things that she has craved so far. Carmelized pear/apple and Gorgonzola anything has been kind of her thing. I’ve made it in many forms. It’s great on pizza, salads, and I even made a galette (which I did get pictures of but they were completely un-sharable).

DSC_9872.jpg

This is more inspiration than it is a recipe. Since sandwiches are kind of a one-man thing I decided to just do a single serving recipe so that you can multiply it by how many you need to make.

DSC_9892-2.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Spiced Pumpkin Mocha Lattes

  2. TASTY TRAVEL TUESDAY - TURKEY SAUSAGE and GRUYERE EMPANADAS

  3. National Peaches & Cream Day & an Upside Down Skillet Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Buttermilk Sweet Potato Waffles + Vegetable Scramble (Gluten Free)

  5. National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  6. BUTTERY & CRUNCHY PISTACHIO ALMOND BAKLAVA - Food Photo Shoot

  7. Father's Day!!! Chocolate Bacon Mini Cakes + Peanut Butter Frosting (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. CREAM OF ASPARAGUS SOUP with PANCETTA - Food Photo Shoot

  9. National Picnic Day: How to Make Pink Lemonade with Beets! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Balsamic Chickpea + Veggie Couscous Salad

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Alright, recipe me please!!!!!

Of course, my friend! Thanks for requesting it @pippininja.

Ingredients

1 tablespoon butter, divided
1/2 medium pear, peeled and sliced
3-4 thin slices of a large onion
2 teaspoons balsamic vinegar
1-2 tablespoons Gorgonzola cheese, crumbled
2 tablespoons walnut halves, roughly chopped
salt & pepper
1 slice Gouda cheese (or your favorite)
4 slices ham
1 Ciabatta roll

Instructions

  1. Saute onion and pear in small saucepan with 1/2 tablespoon butter for about 3 minutes. Add balsamic and continue cooking until most of the liquid is evaporated. Add blue cheese and stir until slightly melted. Pour into bowl and set aside while you toast walnuts.
  2. Reduce heat to low and add walnuts and other 1/2 tablespoon butter to pan. Stir constantly for 2 to 3 minutes until toasted. Salt and pepper to taste and remove from heat.
  3. Slice bun in half and lay both halves face down in pan over low heat until toasted. Flip bottom bun and top with cheese slice, then pear/onion mix, then walnuts, then ham, and finally top with other bun.
  4. Serve hot.

Thanks! Looks delicious!

Thank you @gringalicious! I am starting a weight loss fast today but when it is finished, this will be one of my first meals!!! I will be blogging about my fasting journey...

Yeah, I saw that this morning and a mention of the Caribbean

gosh that look like just what I feel like right now, probably not so good to have that before going to sleep though! lol :)

It may help you sleep better?

Me tooooo! :)

Nice :)

it looks very delicious

I'm glad you like it @carwilva!

These flavors together sound phenomenal!

Thanks @jamiewright, I am glad you liked it

Delicious :) :)

Ok. Give us that recipe gringo!

wow they look amazing! this makes me want to run to the kitchen right now lol

Haha, oh yes I know what you mean @orinklev!

damnit, I want one....

I'm thrilled that you like it @ebommi!

Looks great I love carmelized pears on just about everything. I like doing carmelized pears and goat cheese salads with cranberries mmm. I also like posting recipes on here did a salmon piccata recipe yesterday. Any who I followed ya

Thank you so very much my friend and your recipes sound divine @jbouchard12!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07