Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

What’s up guys?

Forgive me if I'm extra enthusiastic today, coffee. My dad went bought a Keurig coffee maker yesterday so I'm doing my part and "helping" him test all the different flavors this morning, hehe.

Autumn is such a great season and there are so many activities and events to do. There’s nothing I love more than pulling out the cozy sweaters, fuzzy socks, and sipping on a mug of something warm. We’re planning to spend a day visiting a local apple farm and this will be the first October in many years that we’ll have kids coming to our door on the Halloween. It’s not a day that I particularly love but I must admit there is still a child in me that enjoys seeing the excitement in the kiddos. My little nephew has never experienced it and he’s very excited.

Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (2).jpg

With the travel plans in mind for Steemfest I’ve been working on some planning and shopping for all the things I need for the trip because you guys know I came back to the States with a “Summer vacation” in mind so I literally brought nothing for cold whether and that’s what I’ll need to pack.

Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (3).jpg

Currently, I’m on the hunt for a perfect pair of boots. Any suggestions, ’cause I haven’t found them yet? I did find some jeans that I’m absolutely in love with and a few jackets that I can’t wait to wear but footwear is still on my list.

Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (4).jpg

Yes, so shopping, planning, gym time, and some other fun projects have been keeping me busy recently and I’ve been resorting to basics for meals. If you’ve ever gotten the impression that food bloggers eat only perfectly plated and instagram-able foods then let me tell you, we don’t. Nope, just like anyone else my food typically looks like a mess in a bowl and I never consider sharing the simple things here on the blog. Recently though, I’ve been thinking about how much I enjoy just some simple lunch inspiration myself so why wouldn’t I think you guys would too?

Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration (5).jpg

Simple, fast, and (let’s be honest), lazy, that’s sometimes the what I love the most to see shared by my favorite bloggers so here is a quick little food share just to remind you guys that keeping it easy is never a bad idea. I hope you’re having a great season and I’m so looking forward to sharing more details about my trip!

XOXO

Simple Sweet Potato Chicken Lunchplate Inspiration.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Creamy Sweet Potato Breakfast Bowl (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Homemade Good Heavens Ice Cream (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 30-Minute Irish Soda Bread Beer Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Drizzled Black Sesame Popcorn Balls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Nutella Popcorn Ultimate Chick-Flick Snack Mix (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Harvest Time Steak & Pumpkin Chili (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Crunchy PB Chocolate Chip Protein Bites (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Maple Pecan Pancake Cupcakes(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

24 DAYS UNTIL I LEAVE FOR STEEMFEST!!


I HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE

Sort:  

Amazing food post

Thanks for the huge amount of support @noboxes

Another fantastic, outstanding food post

Really @noboxes, I appreciate it

Recipe plz

Good Morning @marconah!

Ingredients

4 oz (cooked) rotisserie chicken
1/2 medium(8 - 10oz) sweet potato
1 cup broccoli florets
1/4 cup portabello mushrooms, sliced
1/4 cup red bell pepper, diced
pink sea salt
black pepper
1 teaspoon italian seasoning (or any favorite seasoning)
1 tablespoon olive oil

Instructions

  1. To bake the sweet potato, wash it well and make a few slits through the center with a sharp knife. Wrap it in foil and bake at 375 degrees F for about 40 minutes, or until soft when squeezed.
  2. Cut the veggies and chicken into small pieces and cube the sweet potato. Heat the oil in a medium pan over medium high heat and add the veggies. Stir frequently for 6 - 8 minutes or until tender. Add the chicken, sweet potatoes, salt, pepper, and seasoning and stir together or keep separate in pan if desired. Allow it all to cook over heat for just a minute or two until hot and slightly browned.
  3. Pour it out onto a plate and enjoy!

Notes

For 1 serving approx: Kcal: 420 Protein: 35g Carbs: 32g Fat: 18g

Buff! Your cookery looks amazing. Is there someway that by default you can just send me recipes pleeeease? Steemit.Chat or you to tag me in the comments of a post...I needs me some of this food inspiration!

Thanks ever so for the INSPIRATION. Very clear photos, and I plan to make the #Broccoli this a.m. as I need me some #Nutrition !

Like that u appreciate Fall -- I do, as well. 1 of my 'favs' is to make APPLE Cider from scratch.

*Also, I have a premium cocoa (it's organic) that I just got this past wk - ☻ Am going t/b nuking me some HOT cocoa soon...


Yee-haw.. but seriously, your Sweet Potato pics are DELICIOUS looking.

Thanks @janashby, I appreciate you taking the time to post a comment

https://busy.org/@gringalicious

Lol I literally had to double check the photo to make sure it wasn't my plate because this is usually my go-to meal for when I want a tasty, filling but healthy meal for lunch/dinner.

I always try and tick the following boxes and this meal has it all!

  • complex carbohydrate (sweet potato)
  • lean protein (chicken)
  • green veggies (broccoli)

To jazz up the sweet potatoes + chicken sometimes I make a honey, lemon and seeded mustard vinaigrette ;)

Thanks for sharing!

I like the sound of your vinaigrette, you should do a post about it @phamished

Thanks for sharing, recipe.

I'm so happy to share it @chindy!

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Really yummy and delicious food my friend 💙💙
keep it up and good working💙

This post has received a 21.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fullofhope.

Hello booster we need support on your post

Intresting post..a upvote 4 u..plz check my posts also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66