Maple Pecan Pancake Cupcakes(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Good day, my friends!

20140810-DSC_0162.jpg

I'm getting so excited about my upcoming travels. It's going to be so much fun!

DSC_0188.JPG

Okay, about these cupcakes. These are a pancake lover’s dream dessert. No, seriously, these are like eating a pecan pancake in a muffin shape with frosting on it.

If you have ever read many of my posts, then you may know that my family and I lived in Chile and while we were there, we desperately missed maple because it was unavailable. I’m not talking about Mrs. Butterworth’s or any other brand that is basically maple flavored corn syrup. You can sometimes find that in the bigger stores where it is imported from the U.S. I am talking about the real stuff. Pure maple syrup straight out of the tree. We really miss it and that is what inspired this recipe.

20140810-DSC_0187.jpg

Once and a while, I could find pure maple extract at the local health food store and it was great for adding that extra punch of maple flavor to this recipe. What is it about maple that makes you feel so warm and fuzzy when you smell it? I don’t know but it is awesome.

20140810-DSC_0149.jpg

Pecans are also unavailable down in Chile so they fit perfectly with the maple syrup into this recipe. They are optional but I recommend them. My family is full of nut haters so I had to do make most of them without. What a shame, I know. They have no idea what they are missing!

20140810-DSC_0088-2.jpg

I HOPE YOU GIVE THESE A TRY!!

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Recipe plz

Loading...
Loading...

That looks heavenly. I love your photography! You are so talented! I am excited for your trip! You better take lots of photos! 😘😍😁💚💜

Amazing, just simply amazing photography. It makes feel as if I have been there

I always love your cupcakes!!!

Glad you like it dear!

I like them seem delicious just by looking.

So yummy! you girl have some skillz! lol Best wishes :)
@splendorhub@splendorhub logo.png

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @splendorhub

As always, great recipe and looks delicious. Is this what you call excitement baking (excitement for your trip)? Thanks for sharing and have a safe trip.

thanks so much for the encouragement on my trip. I will be taking lots of pics. And thanks for the great comment on this post. Have a great day @beccadeals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99