Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Hey friends,

I don't know about you but I really, really love noodle dishes and am always excited to add them to the menu for lunch or dinner. Of course, they can be pretty heavy sometimes so that's why I love to freshen them up with lots of colorful veggies, a good source of protein, and, of course, plenty of flavors!

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (2).jpg

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (10).jpg

In case you haven't noticed I've been having a thing with both peanut butter and Asian foods recently. Wow, I never thought of myself as being one-track minded but maybe I was wrong. I can, however, admit to being a creature of habit and returning again and again to the same things when I find a favorite so this is one of those instances.

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (4).jpg

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (9).jpg

So I got these noodles called "the healthy noodle" at Costco recently that are so good, maybe you've tried them. They're gluten free, fat free, sugar free, and dairy free, haha, and you're probably wondering what's left after all that. Well, they're made from soy fiber and the texture is very surprising. It sounds like I'm trying to sell them but I'm actually not being paid to promote them, they're just something I've been loving. I think you can find similar online but I can't say for sure if they're as good so definitely try to get some if you shop at Costco. Don't worry though, this recipe works with rice noodles or even regular wheat ones too.

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (5).jpg

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (6).jpg

It's simple and quick which are two of the first things we love to hear about a recipe, am I right? In my current Asian food craze I went for a Thai peanut sauce that's one of my personal faves (always and forever!). When I'm writing a recipe I try to think how I can make it as adaptable as possible to fit your preferences, and that's what I tried to do here. I obviously used chicken but you can easily replace it with tofu or tempeh. I also tried a version that's a little less fat if you want to try that as well and you can use whatever noodles you want. Actually, zucchini noodles are amazing too, and did I mention I finally got a spiralizer? I'll put all the details in the recipe notes so you can make it to fit your taste.

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (3).jpg

I hope you enjoy and if you do try it I'd love to hear what you think!

Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (7).jpg

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. The Best Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Pumpkin Spice Cheesecake Smoothie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Cinnamon Sugar Pumpkin Spiced Baked Doughnuts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png
Thai Peanut Pad Thai Noodles (8).jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious my dear friend Recipe please

Loading...
Loading...

Ah, yum! You just can't go wrong with peanut and noodles, with mountains of additional veggies of course! I'll be bookmarking this recipe along with so many other of your delicious looking creations to make if/when I ever get to stay home, and with it being volleyball and football season round here right now makes that possibility rather unlikely in the short term, lol!

I'll wave at you Sandpointians tomorrow when I drive across the long bridge as I head to Bonners Ferry for a game, and lovely, amazing post as usual😊

Have a great time @generikat and thanks for reading!

Awesome results with the D5300! i used to own a 50mm 1.8 as well and it rocks! :) Did you use a reflector? I'd love to hear about how you did the shot if you don't mind. I'm also a photographer but i'm still learning :)

Yes, I used a reflector and natural window light. Thanks for reading @goldygoody. I'm definitely planning to try some food photography tips in the future. Good luck with your photo skills!

always amazing photography, just stunning

You're always so sweet

I love it when you make these, one of my favorites

anything for you!!

Awesome Blog! @karenmckenzie has been resteeming your work. I must congratulate you on our success! I'm thoroughly impressed with the quality of your posts and the quality of your food! I'm currently and Laos, and I was just in Thailand. I must say your food looks very authentic too! Great job.

Funny to come across La Gringa. Tal vez tu hablas espanol tambien?
I lived in Ecuador for two years, now I'm back in South East Asia one of my favorite parts of the world.

What were you doing before you got on steemit? as I must commend you on filling a great role as a food blogger and representing the quality of this platform.

My purpose here is to bring my travel knowledge to the community. I've been living out of a backpack for over 10 years and consider myself a professional budget traveler. I'm hoping to gain a little support to make my blogging worthwhile.

Regardless, I'm thoroughly impressed with your vision to get in early on steemit back in August of last year! Putting in the hard work and sticking with it. I hope you check out my work here and see that like you I too am a valuable content creator worth supporting. I'll certainly be following you. Out of all the food bloggers so far I like yours the best! -Dan "World Travel Pro"

Wow, amazing commenting. I can tell you put a lot of time and some research into it, very well done.

Travel does well here on steemit, people seem to like being exposed to places they think they may never have the opportunity to go. Yes, I think budget traveling has a place here for sure. Do you 'couch surf?'

Your amazing comment has landed you a new follower, I will be watching. Contact me anytime on steemit.chat

Thanks for appreciating my comment. When I interact with other members of the community I always try to connect on some lever other that "nice post!".

I see you liked my super food post. Thanks for noticing and following me. I'm going to start a whole super food series. I've got a Jack Fruit post lined up. No I never couch surf, AirBnB, or even do hostel dorms. I always make deals at family run hotels for cheap. After years and year backpacking I've created my own budget travel techniques for just about everything. I'll find you on steemit chat sometime. Looking forward to more great food posts! -Dan

oh nice

Loading...

Yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52