Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Is it weird that I love having fruit for dinner? I love the tangy sweetness of fruit with savory and salty flavors.

Of course, I’m a fruit and veggie fanatic. Especially berries of any kind. I’m obsessed. In fact, if I didn’t cook so much for my family and all of the picky eaters in it than I could probably devote an entire blog to thinking up ways to use berries. For real.

Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (2).jpg

Anyway, I never have trouble finding ways to use strawberries but I have been dying to make salsa with them. Of course, if you make salsa then you’re going to need something to put it on. I made these super easy shredded chicken tacos the other night with this strawberry mango salsa and it was amazing. You seriously need to try them.

Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa1.jpg

When I say easy I mean like really easy. We eat rotisserie chickens in one form or another at least once a week and this is one of my favorite ways to use the meat because everyone can customize their own taco with what they like and no one complains (well, most of the time).

Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa2.jpg

Can you tell that I am really wanting to keep this short? I wrote an entire recipe out earlier only to have it disappear for no apparent reason which means I have to write it all over again. Don’t you hate when that happens? Writing recipes is not something I get over-thrilled about. It’s definitely not my favorite part of blogging. Just sayin.

Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (12).jpg

It’s worth it though because I really want to share these with you guys. Honestly, it’s more of a guideline/inspiration than a recipe because tacos are something that you have to make to your taste. I added stuff that I had on hand but you can throw anything you want on these. Just don’t skip out on the salsa. It’s a must.

Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa..jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Lunchtime! Brown Rice Sushi Burritos (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

Shredded Chicken Tacos with Strawberry Mango Salsa (7).jpg

Sort:  

It looks sooo fresh and delicious... just yummy..even i love eating lots of fruits and veggies
Loved it

I am so glad you liked it @robertsekhose

Recipe Please

Loading...
Loading...

Looks amazing. I make a pico de gallo that's similar, using mangos. Never tried strawberries. Hrmm....

You should, it's delish. Thanks for reading @anotherjoe!

Oh , I love this tacos, mostly it is healthy and delicious.

I am so glad you liked it @theia7

grate post........................

That was a great photo shoot, im a foodie guy and its looks delicious oh im gonna try it once !!

I hope you enjoy it @godgiver!

It's a great dish! This chicken tacos 🌮 it looks so delicious and colorful , especially you put fruits inside.
Happy Sunday my dear.

Happy Sunday to you as well @creativewoman!

wow this food is awesome, i wish i could eat it in my dinner. its looking so tasty and spicy... (y)

Thanks @heisali, good to hear from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52