8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Apparently I like putting words together as much as I like fusing food flavors. It’s probably best if you just go with it.

Can you believe it’s almost October already? Wow, I feel like someone stole the first three quarters of my year.

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (4).jpg

Let’s talk about these little pieces of heaven in bar form. It’s probably just the indecisive part of me speaking, but I can’t help admitting that I think there’s something genius about a brookie. I mean why choose between a cookie and a brownie when you can have them both at the same time! These brookie bars are extra amazing because they have a bonus layer of caramel and layers of chocolate chunks and, (the nuts that I prize more than any other now because I can’t get them here) pecans!

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (5).jpg

That’s right, what you’re looking at is a layer of cookie bar, topped with caramel, then a fudgy brownie layer, then a layer of chocolate, then pecans, then more cookie, then more chocolate, then more pecans for a total of 8 decadent layers!

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (8).jpg

They take just a bit longer than your average Jo cookie bar because you have to let a few layers bake and then cool off a little before adding more. They are pretty simple though and so worth the effort! Here’s to making August awesome by eating these all month!

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (7).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. 30-Minute Dan Dan Asian Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png
8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (2).jpg

Sort:  

Great dish, write a recipe?

Loading...
Loading...

Beautymuss to the max!!

One of my biggest fans, I love you!!

hummmm looks yummy

I am so glad you liked it @tefa

looks yummy... and my mom is interested to cook this today
love it
thanks for sharing
by the way i will share the pictures these bars , if my mom will cook for me
:)
upvoted and resteem

I hope you get a chance to cook this today. Let me know how it turns out @gkumar

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gringalicious from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 51.43 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @noboxes. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

very nice to eat 🍕🌮🥙🍪🍩🌭

I'm so glad you think so @manshar!

Again, your picture are amazing! I see a lot of food pictures but nothing alike. I was challenged once to helpone friend who needed some food photography and I said no, I knew that it's a whole different world and I'm nor ready for it.

Great work!
💌

Wow, well I really appreciate the complement @nature.art and I'm flattered.

Looks so yummy and you are very creative with your photos, the arrangement and colours are wonderful.

Very kind words @mayasiam, thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a great comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39