Chai Spiced Brown Sugar Cinnamon Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I’ve been really enjoying September so far, what about you?

It’s still been a great start of to my favorite time of year. I’ve been cooking even more than usual (if that’s even possible) with my aunt here and with having friends coming over a lot. I’m wondering what the holidays are going to be like. I’m going to be so busy, but I love it.

We’ve been having warm enough days to get outside and enjoy the changing season.

So something that they definitely don’t have in Patagonia are pop-tarts. This is actually a very good thing in my opinion because I really don’t like all the items on the mile long ingredient lists in packaged foods, but that doesn’t mean that pop-tarts aren’t one of the greatest ideas in the history of mankind.

Regardless of whether you have a big or small view of our world, you have to admit it needs pop-tarts in it, come on. They are just a bazillion times better when you make them at home.

And I’ll admit it, I’ve had a few of the packaged variety in my life. Yes I’m guilty, okay? Although, last time I have memory of tasting one, all I remember was thinking it tasted like frosted cardboard. It can be so much better than that you guys. Before I realized how not-that-good they were though, my favorite flavor was the brown sugar cinnamon, those were the best. So with it being almost October and everything, I wanted to make something warm fuzzy for everyone and these are sounded perfect.

I’ve always wondered how that flavor would be with a little more spice to them though, so I added in some chai spices to make these even more festive and, in my humble opinion, it totally stepped these up to pop-tart perfection. If you are a fwn of all things sugar and spice or of a classic like brown sugar cinnamon pop-tarts, than you’ve gotta just do it, Make these!


Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Easy Vanilla & Cinnamon Granola Clusters (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Thai Pumpkin Chicken Curry + Coconut Ginger Brown Rice (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Chip White Bean Vanilla Blender Blondies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. 5-Ingredient Avocado Key Lime Pie Popsicles (Vegan + GF) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Single Lady Chocolate Protein Pancakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Raspberry Chocolate Chip Crunchy PB&J Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Buffalo Chicken Blue Cheese Sandwich Bombs (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. All-Natural Fruity Marshmallow Ropes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Deep Dish Oreo White Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Looks delicious!! loved the pictures too <3

Great dish, write a recipe?

Respect, but be careful with it, friend, can throw without payment.

Loading...

Ahh YES, pop tarts, I love them!!

Yay, I love to make you happy @fullofhope!

Yet again, just simply amazing food photography!!

Great photos

thanks so much for the nice compliment @amirl

Mm mm ! Sugar and spice , and everything nice I say !! Great photos you took , everything looks delicious and I love pop tarts ! Homemade must definitely be better then store bought ! I love cinnamon rolls so I should love these ! Upped and resteemed in @momskitchen to add some yummy desert for variety !! Thanks for sharing @gringalicious !

The quality of these shots are amazing. I love the bokeh and the editing. You capture things so beautifully. Keep up the great work - oh, and I would love the recipe!

I've just shared it above @internomad! Thanks for reading.

She takes money only from her post, friend, and gives us one sop :)

I'm not hampered, but @gringalicious who does not see my comment content.

Wait for the bone, maybe :)


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 308 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

seeing the cakes, water comes to mouth....
thanks for sharing...

I understand what you're saying @sizuka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39